Meshuggah Koloss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Motiv3
May 5th 2013



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

second half of this album is definitely better than the first on first listen imo.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

BigPleb
May 5th 2013



34124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listen again, it's only gonna grow more.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013



13529 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Dem polyryvums

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

BigPleb
May 5th 2013



34124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dat 3.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013



13529 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I know it's a whole 1 point below your rating you should be outraged.

BigPleb
May 5th 2013



34124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Let me guess, it kinda bored you?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013



13529 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yup, almost fell asleep during the final 3 tracks.

BigPleb
May 5th 2013



34124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Understandable.

Last Vigil is hard zzzzzz.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013



13529 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agreed, I dunno what it is but Meshuggah's stuff has never really clicked with me. Nothing is pretty
awesome but for the most part I'm just daydreaming in 20 minutes when I listen to them.

BigPleb
May 5th 2013



34124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it's a funny thing with Meshuggah.

Like, it didn't click with me until like half a year ago, took me ages.

Motiv3
May 5th 2013



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They've only started to click with me since I saw them live.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013



13529 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's like, "yeah you're good with your instruments, yeah (even though a lot of your stuff is in 4/4) you make some interesting grooves, but god damn, is that it?"

Some day it might just hit me but I've tried to connect with these guys' music for years it just never amounts to anything

BigPleb
May 5th 2013



34124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jens' vocals can detract from the awesome instrumentation, at times.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013



13529 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!! AM!!!!!!!! REALLY ANGRY!!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOU HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!! *DENEDLEDNELDE DJENT JUN JUN DENDENDUUUUUNNNNN* ANY IDEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOW!!!!!!!! *DJENT* ANGRY I AM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *DUN DETWANG JUN JUN* FUKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!! *DJENT JUN JUN TWANG JUN PINCH DJUDJENT*

BigPleb
May 5th 2013



34124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol.

bloc
May 5th 2013



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, awesome comment man

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2013



10010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

This album's very solid, and I love Jens' vocals, but the instrumentation is where I get lost. Many of the tracks here have little direction, and lose my interest after a couple minutes.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

KILL
May 5th 2013



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i actually agree!

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2013



10010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

High-five, KILL!

MO
May 5th 2013



18257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damnit kill

Digging: Immolation - Dawn of Possession



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy