Meshuggah Koloss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dimor
April 4th 2013


1780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeh the video is really fucking good. Seriously creeped me out at first view. Reminds me of something Adam Jones would do

TenSecondsToThink
April 6th 2013


1238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I am a bit surprised about this album rating because it's the lowest of all their records except for the first one. I listened to Destroy Erase Improve before this and while they're both really good, I can't believe that people think this is one is worse. Gotta listen to all the albums between them soon, maybe this was simply nothing new or something.

Zamora
April 11th 2013


255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

FOR THOSE WHO QUESTION MY CREATION
I'M NOT REAL

BigPleb
April 11th 2013


37109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do Not Look Down is a groovy jam.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

Motiv3
May 5th 2013


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

second half of this album is definitely better than the first on first listen imo.

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


37109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listen again, it's only gonna grow more.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013


14733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Dem polyryvums

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


37109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dat 3.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013


14733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I know it's a whole 1 point below your rating you should be outraged.

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


37109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Let me guess, it kinda bored you?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013


14733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yup, almost fell asleep during the final 3 tracks.

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


37109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Understandable.

Last Vigil is hard zzzzzz.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013


14733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agreed, I dunno what it is but Meshuggah's stuff has never really clicked with me. Nothing is pretty
awesome but for the most part I'm just daydreaming in 20 minutes when I listen to them.

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


37109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it's a funny thing with Meshuggah.

Like, it didn't click with me until like half a year ago, took me ages.

Motiv3
May 5th 2013


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They've only started to click with me since I saw them live.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013


14733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's like, "yeah you're good with your instruments, yeah (even though a lot of your stuff is in 4/4) you make some interesting grooves, but god damn, is that it?"

Some day it might just hit me but I've tried to connect with these guys' music for years it just never amounts to anything

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


37109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jens' vocals can detract from the awesome instrumentation, at times.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013


14733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!! AM!!!!!!!! REALLY ANGRY!!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOU HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!! *DENEDLEDNELDE DJENT JUN JUN DENDENDUUUUUNNNNN* ANY IDEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOW!!!!!!!! *DJENT* ANGRY I AM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *DUN DETWANG JUN JUN* FUKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!! *DJENT JUN JUN TWANG JUN PINCH DJUDJENT*

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


37109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol.

bloc
May 5th 2013


34919 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, awesome comment man



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy