Meshuggah Koloss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013


16306 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agreed, I dunno what it is but Meshuggah's stuff has never really clicked with me. Nothing is pretty

awesome but for the most part I'm just daydreaming in 20 minutes when I listen to them.

Digging: Gay Kiss - Preservation Measures

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


40491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it's a funny thing with Meshuggah.



Like, it didn't click with me until like half a year ago, took me ages.

Motiv3
May 5th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They've only started to click with me since I saw them live.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013


16306 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's like, "yeah you're good with your instruments, yeah (even though a lot of your stuff is in 4/4) you make some interesting grooves, but god damn, is that it?"



Some day it might just hit me but I've tried to connect with these guys' music for years it just never amounts to anything

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


40491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jens' vocals can detract from the awesome instrumentation, at times.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2013


16306 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!! AM!!!!!!!! REALLY ANGRY!!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOU HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!! *DENEDLEDNELDE DJENT JUN JUN DENDENDUUUUUNNNNN* ANY IDEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOW!!!!!!!! *DJENT* ANGRY I AM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *DUN DETWANG JUN JUN* FUKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!! *DJENT JUN JUN TWANG JUN PINCH DJUDJENT*

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


40491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol.

bloc
May 5th 2013


35362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, awesome comment man

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2013


10469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

This album's very solid, and I love Jens' vocals, but the instrumentation is where I get lost. Many of the tracks here have little direction, and lose my interest after a couple minutes.

KILL
May 5th 2013


73768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i actually agree!

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2013


10469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

High-five, KILL!

MO
May 5th 2013


19549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damnit kill

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


40491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MO has spoken.

cagedescending
May 5th 2013


4124 Comments


are you listening to/mulling over the lyrics as you go omaha or are you giving it more of a passive listen

Necrotica
May 5th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

huh

KILL
May 5th 2013


73768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

so much jennifer lawrence i cant keep up

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2013


10469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

Not even paying attention to lyrics tbh, focusing on instrumentation foremost. The grooves are there, but aren't expanded upon in the way I'd like them to be

cagedescending
May 5th 2013


4124 Comments


neither can nec apprntly

cagedescending
May 5th 2013


4124 Comments


@Omaha

get on it then, Shug lyrics are great and this album is no exception

they often directly tie into the mood the track is going for, which makes the songs less tedious

zaruyache
May 23rd 2013


8672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I wonder when Special Defects II will ever surface? We know they did the drums for the album, but Thordenal apparently put the rest to bed for a while. :-[

Digging: Timbre - Sun & Moon



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy