Meshuggah Koloss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012



17114 Comments


Sorry, I'm not Vin Scully giving you the fucking play by play

Digging: Sad Lovers and Giants - Feeding the Flame

mrbean667
March 20th 2012



11 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album destroys.

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



26270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

which Revenge are you talking about Spirit, there's so many of them

Digging: Deniro Farrar - The Patriarch II

TheSpirit
March 20th 2012



16657 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

the only revenge that matters (aka the one from canada)

Digging: Sexdrome - Grown Younger

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



26270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh yeah of course, no shit, I have that one actually, didn't you review it

TheSpirit
March 20th 2012



16657 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yes

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012



7159 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The review is actually quite half-assed, but what do I know...

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012



17114 Comments


now to check out the new Municipal Waste.

Scoot
March 20th 2012



17477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this year has definitely been lacking but look at my list (http://www.sputnikmusic.com/list.php?memberid=177373&listid=97096) for some pretty good stuff



Digging: Acme - To Reduce the Choir to One Soloist

TheSpirit
March 20th 2012



16657 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i think this year has been great so far but that's just me

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



26270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haha with all the gundam names I tend to forgot who you are most of the time

but keep it m/ cuz I used to jam that back n the day too

Fluttertrank
March 20th 2012



16877 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fuck your links scoot.

Digging: Xanthochroid - Blessed He With Boils

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012



8717 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Obzen was a perfect balance of groove and heaviness. This feels stripped of their creativity."

I couldn't disagree more with this statement. This is far superior to Obzen.

Scoot
March 20th 2012



17477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"fuck your links scoot."

oh come on that was a perfect trolling opportunity and it's done nothing but continue to work since i posted it

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



26270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@kj

with all of the different opinions being either high or lows I can't wait to hear this

I don't connect with M as much as others but I can appreciate very much there early work and fully understand what their doing as a band

zaruyache
March 20th 2012



4794 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wiz you gave Pallbearer and Panopticon's new albums 4/5's each. DO THOSE NOT COUNT?? ;_;

Digging: The Great Old Ones - Tekeli-Li

MO
March 20th 2012



17337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"with all of the different opinions being either high or lows I can't wait to hear this"

thats the thing with meshuggah, since it's such a "simple" sound you either love them to death or find them boring/shit, not much room for a middle ground

Digging: Soundtrack - Turok 2: Seeds of Evil OST

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



26270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah it's kinda like opeth's newest, peeps either loved or hated it

but I like that sometimes because when I click with something that isn't of majority it feels kinda refreshing and rewarding which is what I really need with all these albums that I've been listening too

DoubtGin
March 20th 2012



6684 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I fell for it again

SCREW YOU SCOOT

albums 3.5/5 after first listen

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



26270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so is this album unreptative in an uninspired kind of way

because kj seemed to think other wise

what about it was inspiring or fresh kj



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy