Meshuggah Koloss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
March 20th 2012


18711 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

the only revenge that matters (aka the one from canada)

Digging: Arizmenda - Within the Vacuum of Infinity...

TheSpirit
March 20th 2012


18711 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yes

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


7519 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The review is actually quite half-assed, but what do I know...

Athom
Emeritus
March 20th 2012


17240 Comments


now to check out the new Municipal Waste.

Scoot
March 20th 2012


18257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this year has definitely been lacking but look at my list (http://www.sputnikmusic.com/list.php?memberid=177373&listid=97096) for some pretty good stuff





Digging: Bones - Banshee

TheSpirit
March 20th 2012


18711 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i think this year has been great so far but that's just me

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Obzen was a perfect balance of groove and heaviness. This feels stripped of their creativity."



I couldn't disagree more with this statement. This is far superior to Obzen.

Scoot
March 20th 2012


18257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"fuck your links scoot."



oh come on that was a perfect trolling opportunity and it's done nothing but continue to work since i posted it

zaruyache
March 20th 2012


9577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wiz you gave Pallbearer and Panopticon's new albums 4/5's each. DO THOSE NOT COUNT?? ;_;

Digging: Johnnytwentythree - JXXIII

MO
March 20th 2012


19879 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"with all of the different opinions being either high or lows I can't wait to hear this"



thats the thing with meshuggah, since it's such a "simple" sound you either love them to death or find them boring/shit, not much room for a middle ground

DoubtGin
March 20th 2012


6773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I fell for it again



SCREW YOU SCOOT



albums 3.5/5 after first listen

MO
March 20th 2012


19879 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the new songs

Scoot
March 20th 2012


18257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

lol doubtgin stop lying

ThroneOfAgony
March 20th 2012


3485 Comments


mechuggah

AsoTamaki
March 20th 2012


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Demiurge" and "Behind the Sun" are excellent songs. "Do Not Look Down" has a nice groove. There are interesting bits and pieces scattered around, but the rest is largely nothing of significance.

MO
March 20th 2012


19879 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck yea behind the sun rules the hardest on this

Relinquished
March 20th 2012


29399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

nobody can be as original as thronesofagony

SteelErectedb4you8er
March 20th 2012


2620 Comments


The biggest uproar of 2012 so far! From what I heard, I have liked it. It just grooves and focuses on the riffs more than the craziness/poly-rhythms that were displayed from Nothing to Catch Thirty-Three. Obzen focused more on grooves as well speed, but this one sounds more stripped down, nothing wrong with that at all. I will have to give this a listen soon.

I don't get why people though 2011 was a disappointment, tons of shit I liked from the year...and 2012, I haven;t paid too much attention yet, but I love the new Pallbearer

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@CaptainDooRight



No I think the album is absolutely inspired. To me it's Meshuggah's 3rd best album behind Nothing and DEI. This album is dynamic and has a lot of things going on. I don't see how someone can think it lacks creativity or inspiration.



Anyway, my review of it will be up at midnight on the 23rd

BassDemon333
March 20th 2012


3432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demiurge is the best song on the album but The Hurt That Finds You First is one of the best too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy