Anti-Flag The General Strike
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
iFghtffyrdmns
March 20th 2012


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

psh. gimme some Their System
real punk shi

dimsim3478
March 20th 2012


5002 Comments


^Their best pre-increase-of-pop-punk-influence album. Got into this band when I was like 9.

Digging: Little Big League - These Are Good People

xfearbefore
March 20th 2012


1245 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pretty good review, if a bit personal. I'll check this out eventually, but I'm not expecting much. This band has really gone down the shitter the last few years, which is a shame cause they were one of the best punk bands of the late 90s/early 2000s. Their first four albums were all awesome.

And hell yeah, Bring Out Your Dead rules.

Spec
March 20th 2012


27167 Comments


For Blood And Empire was awesome.

ConsiderPhlebas
March 20th 2012


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This is the most depressing review I've ever read.

Alucard125
March 20th 2012


534 Comments


Review was a very good read, pos'd.

iFghtffyrdmns
March 20th 2012


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

yeah phleb i'm growing up or something and it's fucking depressing

just accepted a job on the 58th floor of a building in downtown pittsburgh
selling out hard

sportsboy
March 20th 2012


635 Comments


-bomb the music industry profile picture
-works a white-collar job at a financial firm

that life

also review kicks ass,

sixthgoldenticket
March 20th 2012


1176 Comments


negged review because punx.

iFghtffyrdmns
March 20th 2012


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

^fair, definitely fair.

Funeralopolis
March 20th 2012


11313 Comments


I can see where he is coming from

Digging: Sugary Sweet Machines - Controlled Breathing

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


17212 Comments


Their best is A New Kind of Army.

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2012


50311 Comments


That's Youth is my jam


Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Masked Dancers

Captain North
March 20th 2012


6787 Comments


Also, maybe it's cos I'm still pretty young and still filled with a lot of righteous anger, their shows are surprisingly invigorating. They lift you up and actually make you believe you can make a change (until about ten minutes after they stop playing and you go "hang on a second")

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2012


7386 Comments


Good review Mr. Statrick Pickles. Pos'd.

Digging: Hilltop Hoods - Walking Under Stars

Nitroadict
March 23rd 2012


133 Comments


This & most reviews of Anti-Flag's output since 'For Blood & Empire' have been far too soft. I don't know why people keep giving passes to shitty mediocre punk bands or has-beens just because they bitched about Bush during both his terms (lol, republicans are bad! democrats are good!) but ran out of things to say afterwards.

Nex Carnifex
April 17th 2012


3 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Your personal story just admitted you never stood for anything, please get an identity and stop melodramatically describing how you slowly succumbed to conformity now I'm depressed...

Nex Carnifex
April 17th 2012


3 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"This is the most depressing review I've ever read."
I know D:

God, there's a difference between getting a job and believing in music, but this guy admitted to being normal even when he rocked out so I guess it makes sense for his story to be this lame.

iFghtffyrdmns
April 18th 2012


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

ahhhh so that's how you're supposed to write reviews. thanks man now I know



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy