Helloween The Time of the Oath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MarvinLapsus
March 18th 2012


133 Comments


Ohmy.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2012


7321 Comments


I'd skip the "listen to" and "do not listen to" section at the end - mainly as that's stuff folks should be able to glean from your review. Moreover, it's the kind of mental conclusion that prevents the review from being as holistic and well-prosed as possible.

The7thVermicide
March 18th 2012


925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pink Bubbles Go Ape and Chameleon are the abysmal releases , this album is not part of this shittfest ,of course their 80's stuff is a lot better

MaidenFan24
March 19th 2012


54 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I strongly disagree with the rating, but the review was well written, so have a pos :D

In my opinion, Helloween struck gold with the dark sound found on this release and The Dark Ride, Gambling With The Devil and 7 Sinners, but of course, if you're no "fan" of the dark sound which they first embraced on this release, then I can understand why you don't like this album. Oh well, each to their own I guess

IrishJay91
March 19th 2012


688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"The power metal titans, riding off the heels of their best album yet"
erm...

yea, i disagree with your opinion, but your writing is fine. for me, this is the best album they put out between keeper pt. 2 and the dark ride.

ReturnToRock
March 19th 2012


3448 Comments


Good job.

I do like Pink Bubbles and Rabbit, however. And I am by no means a diehard fan - just more of a hard/heavy fan than a power metal fan per se.

Of course, Keepers II wipes its arse with any of them :p

ch31929
March 19th 2012


15 Comments


When i was younger i found Time of the Oath, a very enjoyable listen!
I still believe that is a very strong album, the most interesting album since the keepers.
But a good negative review! I really don't know how to write negative reviews, i just don't bother. Bad albums don't inspire me.

A positive for your effort, your review is clear and simple, i enjoyed it!


linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2012


1922 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Most of the songs on this album are very reminiscent of Gamma Ray in the late 90's, yet the title track and 'Power' remain two of my favourite helloween songs. Naturally the band can't have expected to beat the quality of their first three albums, but i think they had a good go with 'the time of the oath'.

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

blackangelx3
May 18th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice album, i really like it, one of the best works by helloween in deris era.

Funeralopolis
December 11th 2012


11893 Comments


so catchy

Digging: Owen Pallett - In Conflict



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy