Monolake Ghosts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jash
March 18th 2012



4244 Comments


Listened to a few tracks off this the other night and nothin really caught my attention but I'm gonna give it another go. That's nuts this is the guy who made Ableton, the world would be a shitty place without it

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 18th 2012



6366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So I was wrong... Polygon Cities is totally different from this, but dayum!!! (what an album)

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2012



30882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I told you it was different.....

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

YouGotLucky
March 19th 2012



946 Comments


this is trash

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 19th 2012



6366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I expected to be different, just not as good. Call me a fanboy as of now

CaptainDooRight
March 19th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'll be honest I didn't read your review but based on the artwork I'm gonna listen to this.

Why am I posting? hmmmboooorreeed

Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2012



30882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, you can pretty much track the evolution of their sound through every one of their releases, but if you want a specific album I'd say Momentum

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2012



30882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, tbh they've never made a bad (or even simply just a good) album, they're one of the most consistent projects in the electronic music world

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

jus listened based on artwork and to my liking my dick is hard. now don't all jump at the same time, there's plenty to spare

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think my favorite track is phenomenon. it literally feels like my brain is being pulled apart. nice feeling

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012



30882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really hard to pick favourites off this

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agree unstable matter is dick too

it's like how can one listen to this and not want toke hard

in a sense this kinda reminds me of Jacaszek[have you heard?]

but with an obvious stronger play of dynamics

I really need to get the dl for this, filestube?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012



30882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, big time Jacaszek fan

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

funny because the sput database has about 3-4 of his albums but the guy's got about 10. I've check out his earliest work and they are much different then his common known's such as treny and glimmer

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012



30882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude, the sput database is a joke (despite best efforts)

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah obviously you handle the electronic side pretty well

and I take care of the dm/bm side for what I can, but I still come across albums daily that aren't in
the system.

but it is a user site rather than a known database so it's nice to introduce new finds to the sole
users of sput.

but damn if I didn't do a little exploration into alternate realms, hence my avid presence here

Adash
March 20th 2012



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn't quite get this till I heard it on the Fabric soundsystem, and I can safely say I've never grooved so intensely to anything in my life. The programming on this is unbelievable and thankfully he nails the compositions as a whole as well.

Thank you so very much for reviewing this, much love.

alanranta
March 20th 2012



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Beauty record.

CaptainDooRight
March 21st 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i really liked this at first but after a few listens it began to feel uninspired

there are moments of technical proficiency but if I can't find lasting replay value I can't think highly of an album although the talent if definitely present but I feel like I'm missing the connection of honest between listener and creator

dev will prolly critic me but I still love him

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2012



30882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You think I'm going to go off at you for not enjoying something?

I mean I can, if you want me to......



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy