Monolake Ghosts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jash
March 18th 2012


4244 Comments


Listened to a few tracks off this the other night and nothin really caught my attention but I'm gonna give it another go. That's nuts this is the guy who made Ableton, the world would be a shitty place without it

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 18th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So I was wrong... Polygon Cities is totally different from this, but dayum!!! (what an album)

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2012


31736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I told you it was different.....

YouGotLucky
March 19th 2012


946 Comments


this is trash

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 19th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I expected to be different, just not as good. Call me a fanboy as of now

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2012


31736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, you can pretty much track the evolution of their sound through every one of their releases, but if you want a specific album I'd say Momentum

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2012


31736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, tbh they've never made a bad (or even simply just a good) album, they're one of the most consistent projects in the electronic music world

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really hard to pick favourites off this

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, big time Jacaszek fan

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude, the sput database is a joke (despite best efforts)

Adash
March 20th 2012


1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn't quite get this till I heard it on the Fabric soundsystem, and I can safely say I've never grooved so intensely to anything in my life. The programming on this is unbelievable and thankfully he nails the compositions as a whole as well.

Thank you so very much for reviewing this, much love.

alanranta
March 20th 2012


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Beauty record.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2012


31736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You think I'm going to go off at you for not enjoying something?

I mean I can, if you want me to......

ThroneOfAgony
March 21st 2012


3485 Comments


lol doomjazz

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2012


31736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is pretty sweet, need to spend more time with it though

MassiveAttack
April 10th 2012


2688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Lilith" fascinates me, its punches through with ferocity , unlike most of the album. I'm not saying that is necessarily bad, considering it remains a minimal techno portrait of their usual sound. Also, "Aligning the Daemon" with its organ movements, totally reminds me of Hecker on An Imaginary Country, but the strict separation on the track is great. I'm digging this so far.

Rev
April 16th 2012


9457 Comments


Finally getting some quality time with this and loving it

sifFlammable
April 21st 2012


2741 Comments


ewhm the mechanical sound works so much better on momentum imo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CIeieoziWRo


clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Though call. I really like the absolutely stripped-down feel of this one. Momentum is incredible as well though.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2012


24165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hmm I can dig this. not sure how hard yet but there's definitely some shovel-work going on here.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy