Devin Townsend Ocean Machine: Biomech
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PayneTiger777
June 17th 2008


4391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like this album a lot. Devin Townsend is one crazy mofo.

tontokowalski46
July 23rd 2008


9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is pure genious, to me this album seems way ahead of its time. and the last 3 tracks are just mind blowing, if you were ever questioning listening to this cd, i would start there and then finish the cd.

willfellmarsy
July 23rd 2008


3849 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

na man this has to be listened to from start to finish..Life is awesome...and Regulator hits at the perfect time...might up this t a 5 after listening a couple more times...

willfellmarsy
November 23rd 2008


3849 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Been diggin this a lot recently...absolutely excellent review mr. kage, didnt even realize it was you til the end, completely agree...there's no bad moment this album...devin is magical

Satana
November 23rd 2008


204 Comments


i agree chucky

EStreetFan
November 23rd 2008


89 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of my all time favorite albums. From what Devin's saying about his new album, it might be going back to this kind of sound (though I'm sure it won't sound the same, because no two of his albums do). That has me all sorts of excited.

willfellmarsy
November 27th 2008


3849 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A classic

Jim
February 26th 2009


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

raised rating half a point
after having this for about two years, little things are starting to jump out at me

Lunarfall
February 26th 2009


3179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i think this album is growing on me after the initial listen

Willie
Moderator
February 26th 2009


15972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really, it took that long? I thought this was one of the more "instant" things he's ever released. "Terria" took me a long time.

Digging: Necropoli - I

Jim
February 26th 2009


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well i always thought it was "good", but maybe i was never paying enough attention all the times i listened to it.
in fact i think that was the case

Lunarfall
February 26th 2009


3179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ive had this about a month actually

life was instant though, fucking awesome songThis Message Edited On 02.26.09

Jim
February 26th 2009


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well obviously
i used to kind of lose interest after that though =/

lauriej
February 26th 2009


1711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My friend said that life sounded like a cheesy song off an American comedy film. Faggot.

Digging: Robin Trower - Bridge of Sighs

KILL
February 26th 2009


71750 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea faggot

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2009


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck this is really good

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

lauriej
March 2nd 2009


1711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, i got this yesterday and it's such a happy album.

Yazz_Flute
March 2nd 2009


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't stop listening to "Life," such an awesome song.

Willie
Moderator
March 2nd 2009


15972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That song is so good that I don't even start the album on the first track anymore.

Lunarfall
March 2nd 2009


3179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

poor seventh wave.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy