Miike Snow Happy to You
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AggravatedYeti
March 25th 2012



7684 Comments


hehe fratty.

thatoneguy726
March 26th 2012



1630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so,, guess i'll get this tomorrow

lucazade22
March 27th 2012



531 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the remixes are awesome

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2012



7024 Comments


The Wolfgang Gartner remix is so unbelievably terrible and derivative of what other shitty electrohouse artists are doing right now. It sounds way more like a Dada Life or Hardwell track than something Gartner would've done a few years back when most of what he was making was actually good.

I hope he turns his shit around.

That being said, if you did like it you should check out Dada Life, because that's exactly what it sounds like:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6igu-lkDKk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-9zBt2bo5s

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2012



10257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yes^

Digging: The Bilinda Butchers - Heaven

Anthracks
March 27th 2012



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

almost bought this yesterday. the samples didnt really seem happy enough for my tastes

balcaen
March 27th 2012



3183 Comments


paddling out and the first 3 songs are the best.

lucazade22
March 27th 2012



531 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Thanks TMobotron. I guess I found Paddling Out on the album a bit stripped bare and enjoyed the remix more. Album tracks-wise I think The Wave and Pretender are the best

Anthracks
March 27th 2012



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really like tracks 1 and 4, but cant really dig the rest much yet

thatoneguy726
March 28th 2012



1630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first three songs are best? dang, i'm loving this so far and i'm on track three. hopefully it doesn't fizzle.

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012



10257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

god help this divorce is probably my favorite but yeah the first three tracks are really strong

thatoneguy726
March 28th 2012



1630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

already on my second listen, and i find it to be strong throughout!

IAmInOrbit
April 15th 2012



1 Comments


I remember being introduced to Miike Snow a few years ago by a girl I knew.

I enjoyed it even then, but now I feel like I understand it and I can really feel his lyrics and his music in general.

Great album, and a wonderful review!

-Ashton

Anthracks
May 5th 2012



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is so lazy man

livingisland
May 15th 2012



523 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The lead singer sounds so sad, especially in the chorus of The Wave. Also, Paddling Out is my favorite song of the year so far

thatoneguy726
May 23rd 2012



1630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

say you WIIiiIIiiIIIIiiIIIIiiIiiiLL

808muzik
July 5th 2012



931 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Paddling Out is so good. Surprised it's getting radio plays here. Fuck yeah.

Digging: A Sunny Day in Glasgow - Sea When Absent

TheMilQ
August 1st 2012



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the remix side of the 'Jackalope edition' is very fine as well! check out "Devil's Work (Alex Metric Remix) WOW


DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Swedish/American trio Miike Snow return with more of their indie-leaning electro-pop on 2nd LP ‘Happy to You’. With even more instrumentation added to the mix, this album is more varied than their critically acclaimed debut, but is unfortunately nowhere near as catchy, immediate or accessible in comparison. The production is once more impressively layered, however it often relegates the detached vocals of Andrew Wyatt into insignificance. So while there is some genius here (especially the 3 standouts), there is ultimately too much filler as well. Recommended Tracks: Paddling Out, Devil’s Work & The Wave.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy