Adramelech Psychostasia
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

See my edited comment.

SCREAM!
March 12th 2012


10335 Comments


The fact that you take the time to comment for every neg is a clear indicator of what's going on dewd.

If you don't care you don't dedicate comments to it because well...that involves caring

Idnuf
March 12th 2012


1491 Comments


see hawks im not the only one who caught on

Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think it's funny, that's all. If I really cared I would report every single one like I used to.

Idnuf
March 12th 2012


1491 Comments


If I may be serious, I don't understand why you don't take the opportunity to improve your writing skills that such consistent output of reviews gives you. If you listened to people who have criticized your reviews, you could get significantly better in no time at all. I get that you don't really care about putting out quality reviews, but having skill in writing non-fiction is useful in many realms that you may be a part of. Blowing off criticism doesn't make you cool, it makes you hardheaded and stubborn.

Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've never blown off criticism at all dude. When I was more serious into reviewing I tried to take all the criticism I could get. Now it doesn't really matter to me since I've stopped trying to become a contrib and be serious with it and shit like that. I'm just having fun now.

Idnuf
March 12th 2012


1491 Comments


You say that you used to report every single neg, yet you were also more serious about criticism? I understand being frustrated with people voting negatively, but caring so deeply about a single vote means that you were concerned with an approval rating, not criticism. I'm not intending this to be a low blow, but if you had truly taken the criticism to heart then your reviews would have improved in quality, which they haven't. The same faults appear in all of your reviews, which is exactly the kind of problem that is rectified by taking criticism. I look at the earliest review you haven't deleted, and I see the same Hawks tropes. You don't have to listen, but making your style a little less informal, and removing all the filler which comprises the majority of your reviews would immediately make your reviews better beyond description.

Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't review anywhere near as often as I used to, which is why I don't really care about the quality anymore and I don't take criticism. Most people don't give me criticism anymore anyways and the people who know me the best on here know that I'm just fucking around with this. I used to try and improve, but now I have no reason to. I'm not going for a contributor spot or anything like that so I'm just gonna have fun with it and bullshit around. If people neg then they neg.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2012


18864 Comments


yeah but most of the negs he gets are autolocked from people who dont like him

there are people who have legitimate problems with his writing but they arent the autoneggers that usually show up

Digging: Bee Mask - When We Were Eating Unripe Pears

Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Exactly.

KILL
March 12th 2012


72090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hawks you gota just not mention them bro, every one of my review has negs but you gota look past it bro ignore them, you gota truck on, just think what would chuck do?

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol yeah I know man. Like I said, negs don't bother me at all anymore. Fuck it. Keep it m/.

Tyrael
March 12th 2012


20946 Comments


'just think what would chuck do?'

spoken like a real man

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

R.I.P. Chuck.

CaptainDooRight
March 12th 2012


30245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Chuck is the prime example of Trve

Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That he is.

Well...was.

CaptainDooRight
March 12th 2012


30245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

naw bro still is hard

Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

m/ til da casket drops.

CaptainDooRight
March 12th 2012


30245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

m/ still in the grave

Hawks
March 12th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

m/ m/ m/



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy