Greenleaf Nest of Vipers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wolfhorde
March 13th 2012


13686 Comments


Edit: Double post, fuck you Firefox.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2012


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks dude. Much appreciated. This is the best stoner rock album of the year thus far.

Digging: Wildbirds & Peacedrums - Rhythm

Wolfhorde
March 13th 2012


13686 Comments


This has definitely "summer jam" potential, meaning being a constant part of my playlist from april to september. (also, it kind of has that very fitting "desert" sound for that season)

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2012


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I listen to such music all year long. Haha. Glad you seem to like it.

Jethro42
March 17th 2012


12547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It seems I've forgotten to read this one. Good job as usual. There are enough musicians of Dozer to
make it enticing. I'll get into this when I get a chance.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2012


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The record's ace of course.

DrGunther
March 18th 2012


184 Comments


Fucking hell Greg, I'm struggling to keep up with all your recs/reviews on here. They've all been spot on so far. Got Lowrider, Solace, Supafuzz and Lo-Pan queued up at the moment.

Funnily enough was just about to check out Dozer - Colossal based on your review, so will get round to this soon as well. Need more hours in the day...

Keep up the good work, review pos'd.

Digging: ZZ Top - Tres Hombres

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2012


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha. Thanks man. Much appreciated.

I've got much more recs for you. Keep on rocking!

Ovrot
March 20th 2012


10552 Comments


Album rules face hard
Everything greg likes is gold

Digging: Funeral Sex - Anal War

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Glad you like it. Swedish heavy rock scene is very strong. This album serves as proof.

coneren
March 31st 2012


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sweet album

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2012


21437 Comments


Agreed.

I should probably bump my rating up.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know what you're waiting for. This is awesome and doesn't get old.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2012


21437 Comments


Bumped up to a 4.

Jethro42
March 31st 2012


12547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still have to give it a full shot. Sounds a tad like the poor man's Dozer to me so far. BUT, it's still too early to give a formal opinion.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Given that these are the same guys (except the vocalist), you're wrong. This may not be as good as Beyond Colossal, but it's quite on par with Through The Eyes Of Heathens and it's better than Dozer's previous work.

Jethro42
March 31st 2012


12547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Aight if you say so. One thing is sure though, drummer sounds like a novice and he is really, really uninspired, it hurts.




greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know man. The drums sound rad to me. It's the same guy who played in Dozer.

Jethro42
March 31st 2012


12547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He should revise his rudiments then.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know Greenleaf are and have always been more about songwriting than any form of technicality or experimentation.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy