Greenleaf Nest of Vipers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Given that these are the same guys (except the vocalist), you're wrong. This may not be as good as Beyond Colossal, but it's quite on par with Through The Eyes Of Heathens and it's better than Dozer's previous work.

Jethro42
March 31st 2012


13050 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Aight if you say so. One thing is sure though, drummer sounds like a novice and he is really, really uninspired, it hurts.







greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know man. The drums sound rad to me. It's the same guy who played in Dozer.

Jethro42
March 31st 2012


13050 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He should revise his rudiments then.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know Greenleaf are and have always been more about songwriting than any form of technicality or experimentation.

Jethro42
March 31st 2012


13050 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, you just said what's on my mind since the debut of this conversation (Stoner is Stoner after all).

I'm half the way with it, and the drummer's performance on At the Helm is somewhat solid compared to some others prior to it. Sorry for my precipitated impressions.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I honestly think the drums are better on here than on 95% stoner rock releases I've heard.

bloc
June 4th 2012


35543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh man this kicks ass



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy