Greenleaf Nest of Vipers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012


29483 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's a 3.5 for me because the faster songs don't gel to well with me and aren't really cohesive with the slower tracks, but the variation is still appealing.

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III ? Saturnian Poetry

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fair enough. The only track I don't really care about is The Timeline's History. The first two songs could have been better too. The rest slays hard.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

SteelErectedb4you8er
March 9th 2012


2618 Comments


You are a review machine, Greg; good job, once again. I wish I could get the ball rolling on stuff myself.

I really dig this album, but I like Agents of Ahriman and Secret Alphabets better; however, I am going to try and give this more spins.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


3421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hi Greg! It's funny how I end up getting what you review more than any other users' reviews. Good review, I need to listen to this though.

Digging: Electric Wizard - Time to Die

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Steve:
Yeah. Bump the average rating up man because it feels too low right now. Agents of Ahriman is on par with this. I didn't dig Secret Alphabet so much apart from a couple of songs.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


3421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have listened to the first few songs and this is really good so far

SteelErectedb4you8er
March 9th 2012


2618 Comments


The production on Agents sounded better to me than on the new one. However, like I said, I only listened to it once. Secret Alphabets is what got me into these guys; so, you know, it is special to me.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@insomniac15:
Glad you're digging this man. It's not funny that you end up getting what I review the most. It's the only right way. Haha.


insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


3421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha yeah, my bad. I'm downloading this right now. You're the only reviewer and Voivod that do stoner, old school hard rock and psychedelic reviews on a regular basis.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Steve:
I don't know dude. The production on Agents lacks the punch imo. The songwriting is really strong though. Perhaps I need to listen to Secret Alphabets more. This is going to be a Swedish stoner rock weekend for me.

SteelErectedb4you8er
March 9th 2012


2618 Comments


Secret Alphabets is pretty fucking awesome, you need to go back and listen to it. I will give the new album more spins. You need throw in the Truckfighters/Firestone Split in your Swedish stoner rock weekend.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@insomniac15:
I do a lot more than that or at least I try. Hell. I even reviewed a soul album once, but generally I deal with noise rock, stoner rock, alt rock, prog rock, prog metal, heavy metal and post-hardcore.


greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Steve:
You got me. I haven't heard this split. I'm listening to Gravity X right now. Awesome stuff!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you're even remotely into stoner rock, you'll like it for sure.

SteelErectedb4you8er
March 9th 2012


2618 Comments


Gravity X is my favorite Truckfighters album. If you haven't heard the split, it is completely kickass, fuzzy as hell in a classic, stoner rock fashion. Man, I wish I had all the shit that I collected from 2002-2005...some killer shit in there. Until the harddrive crash of '07 fucked all that up. (tears)

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Argh. I feel sorry for you. The obscure stuff might be difficult to get now.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


3421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well lately that's what I read from you and I found some great bands. Valis is still the best of them.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Valis are totally awesome. I might review some of their stuff soon. Hopefully their new album.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


3421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Van Conner announced through the band's Facebook page the album will be called Minds Through Space And Time and mentioned it is scheduled to be released this spring. nothing else for now. You should review it because really few people know about the band unfortunately.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. There are plenty of obscure bands that really need much more recognition than they get. Valis is certainly one of them. Greenleaf is another.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy