Greenleaf Nest of Vipers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SteelErectedb4you8er
March 9th 2012


2620 Comments


Gravity X is my favorite Truckfighters album. If you haven't heard the split, it is completely kickass, fuzzy as hell in a classic, stoner rock fashion. Man, I wish I had all the shit that I collected from 2002-2005...some killer shit in there. Until the harddrive crash of '07 fucked all that up. (tears)

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Argh. I feel sorry for you. The obscure stuff might be difficult to get now.

Digging: Hawk Eyes - Everything Is Fine

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


3554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well lately that's what I read from you and I found some great bands. Valis is still the best of them.

Digging: Elder (USA-MA) - Lore

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Valis are totally awesome. I might review some of their stuff soon. Hopefully their new album.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


3554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Van Conner announced through the band's Facebook page the album will be called Minds Through Space And Time and mentioned it is scheduled to be released this spring. nothing else for now. You should review it because really few people know about the band unfortunately.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. There are plenty of obscure bands that really need much more recognition than they get. Valis is certainly one of them. Greenleaf is another.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


3554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is great! I love how melodic is, just like Truckfighters (Swedish stoner is really good apparently). And I like the fact that the bass is set at a lower volume in the mix so you can actually hear the rest of the instruments better.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. I love the production on this album. It's very reminiscent of Dozer's Beyond Colossal which I also reviewed a long time ago. Stoner rock scene in Sweden destroys. Dozer, Lowrider and Grand Selmer are also kick-ass and well worth checking out.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


3554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I gotta check Dozer first since Greenleaf is these guys' side project. I really like Jack Staff, Case Of Fidelity, Dreamcatcher and Lilith most after a first listen.

Timeline's History is great too.

DoubtGin
March 9th 2012


6755 Comments


their last one was pretty good, might check this one out

not my favourite style of stoner, though

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@insomniac15:

Dreamcatcher and Lilith are especially great.



@DoubtGin:

Check it out and let me know what you think.



Wolfhorde
March 10th 2012


13750 Comments


Read stoner rock and knew Greg was reviewing this. This seems to rawk so far. Might be a new summer jam.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cool you're digging this. I know I'm so predictable. I refuse to listen to anything but Swedish stoner rock this weekend.

Imperial
March 10th 2012


1742 Comments


this kills THIS KILLS.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell yes. It does. I can't stop listening to this.

SteelErectedb4you8er
March 10th 2012


2620 Comments


Another feature greg, congrats! Someone has to give the stoner rock love, and it is a good thing that Greg is good at doing so!

dannyboy89
March 10th 2012


13072 Comments


Nice review, pos.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks. I'm also glad people are checking this out. This album will be difficult to surpass for any stoner/psychedelic act this year.

Nagrarok
March 11th 2012


8389 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Greenleaf find the middle ground between infectious stoner rock tunes and slow-burning psychedelic jams...




Just had to be a greg review, and a well-written one as always. Album seems worth checking out.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks man. What can I do? Not many people review heavy rock on here. I'm sure you'll like this LP. It's still streaming at:



http://theobelisk.net/obelisk/2012/03/05/greenleafstream/



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy