Last Dinosaurs In A Million Years
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Woh, a 4.5 from caprio.

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2012



1984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

2012 needs some more releases like this.

Digging: Rx Bandits - Gemini, Her Majesty

David Bereuther
March 27th 2012



10 Comments


I like it, nothing very very special but it's cool.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That it does. Not that I have heard all that many 2012 LPs, but this is the only 4 I have rated thus far... And it was a low 4 at that.

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012



1984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've bumped to 4.5 since this has been stuck in my head for days. May even out over time, but we'll see.

It's meant to be catchy indie rock and I feel like it accomplishes that exceedingly well.

Or it could just be my sudden passion for indie rock due to the weather being so pleasant and warm for the past two weeks (and then suddenly an iceberg for the past two days).

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This definitely accomplishes its objectives. And yes, there is a bit of a summery feel to it. Makes you wanna head for a tropical island.

Sauce
April 8th 2012



679 Comments


where can i get this other than ordering a physical copy from overseas?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

See shoutbox.

Sauce
April 9th 2012



679 Comments


shanks

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What's my golf game got to do with this? ;-)

808muzik
July 14th 2012



938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oooooh, just got around to this. So gooood.

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That it is... I was probably too nice with a 4 rating, but "oh well".

808muzik
July 27th 2012



938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I see it at a light 3.5 right now. Still a very enjoyable listen though, one of my favorites this year.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"enjoyable" is a very appropriate word.

keyokeyo
December 29th 2012



328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

More inspired lyrics and slightly grittier production would work absolute wonders for this album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 31st 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not so sure on the "grittier production" aspect. It could work, but it could also take away their more unique catchiness.

keyokeyo
January 1st 2013



328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah maybe. I don't know I feel like some extra fuzz or gain here and there could make it interesting.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2013



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If they experiment with it, I'd rather they did so on an EP... Not their 2nd LP.

CatfishSoup
January 19th 2013



177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Catchy with quite a few memorable songs. Not a fan of this sort of music usually, but I really enjoy this.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 19th 2013



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Which says something about how good this is, I reckon.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy