Spawn of Possession Incurso
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaptainDooRight
March 10th 2012



26318 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm not gonna say this sucks but it's not effective in the replay value department.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - The Patriarch II

trilogique21
March 10th 2012



340 Comments


^ i agree

my actual rating for this is a 4 but if i drop it to 4 then the overall rating drops to 4.1 which
makes me feel guilty i don't need that kind of pressure OKAY



CaptainDooRight
March 10th 2012



26318 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

haha don't be afraid to be trve bro

Abrogation
March 10th 2012



38 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Replay value is quite poor, although I suppose that comes with most Technical Death Metal.

TheSpirit
March 10th 2012



16657 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is real good

Digging: Sexdrome - Grown Younger

CaptainDooRight
March 10th 2012



26318 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

technically yes Spirit, and compositionally, the replay value is the main problem for me

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2012



5610 Comments


Spawn of Possession remind me of Spiral Architect in this one, which is a good thing.

Digging: Mekong Delta - In A Mirror Darkly

Motiv3
March 11th 2012



8409 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Listened to a song off this, it was decent/ok but it doesn't sound much different from other modern tech death bands.

DarkSideOfLucca
March 11th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album kind of reminds me of every other modern tech death release. Enjoyable, but not terribly memorable. Man, I wish I was alive for shit like Altars of Madness and Human

DarkSideOfLucca
March 11th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and by alive i mean not fucking five

KILL
March 11th 2012



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

what happened to the 5 review guy ;)

Digging: Picchio dal Pozzo - Picchio dal Pozzo

CaptainDooRight
March 11th 2012



26318 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

at least the average rating is becoming more accurate. Still has a ways to go.

bloozclooz
March 12th 2012



1770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol after i rated it average dropped from 4 to 3.9

CaptainDooRight
March 12th 2012



26318 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

excellent work smee

Wizard
March 12th 2012



18757 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I think I will take this opportunity to say that give or take a month, you will all agree with my rating.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

CaptainDooRight
March 12th 2012



26318 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"I think I will take this opportunity to say that give or take a month, you will all agree with my rating."

I doubt be listening to this anytime within the next month.

lol it'll prolly several months before I decide to listen to this again.

Wizard
March 12th 2012



18757 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

And I guarantee you will see that this band is the flavour of the week.

toolguitarkid
March 12th 2012



258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i respectfully disagree. album has so many small details that it will take a long time to digest all of them. i still listen to Noctambulant frequently.

KILL
March 12th 2012



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

Jotun35
March 13th 2012



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I can't name any modern tech death album that has decent replay value"

I'll help you : the last two Obscura, "Process of a New Decline" by Gorod, "Fragmentary Evidence" and "Concealed" by Augury, "Entity" by Origin (catchy and straightforward for a tech death album) and eventually "Planetary Duality" by The Faceless.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy