Spawn of Possession Incurso
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trilogique21
March 9th 2012



389 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

torn between 4 and 4.5. for now, 4.5. gud stuff



CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012



28851 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

man it took forever for this to go up

Wizard
March 9th 2012



19339 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Band sucks so much. Also, summary for this should be, "SoP tries to write songs and still fails!".



Digging: Mistigo Varggoth Darkestra - The Key to the Gates of the Apocalypse

KILL
March 9th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

kids will be kidz

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012



28851 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I have to disagree with this being rated as a 2. This is a technical metal band, and in that realm this is a solid release in that realm. Being that technical death metal isn't that effective to begin with sets my rating right a 4. It could be as low as a 3.5 but there is no way I could rate this a 2.

Also to clarify, I respect your opinion Wizard.

KILL
March 9th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

its just generic tech death and nothing more, so many bands sounding exactly the fucking same

CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012



28851 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

A lot of them do. but SOP stands out.

Have you even heard Cabinet and Noctambulant

KILL
March 9th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

noctabbualshf is boring as fuck, this is a step up but still pretty much boring apart from cool riffs here an there, i mean i should 2.5 this too but 3 cos yea there can be riffs

CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012



28851 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

bro this is solid tech fist, I know there not thrashing or playing str8 up death metal but if you wanna hear pure tech first this is a good album to go too. tech fist tech fist

KILL
March 9th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

if i want tech i go to gorguts or demilich, this shits weak as fuck compared

CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012



28851 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"if i want tech i go to gorguts or demilich"

this for me too

maybe I have first listeners dick right now but your 3 is fair, but a "2"?

Ponton
Emeritus
March 9th 2012



5790 Comments


Spawn of Possesion is like having your genitalia slowly mutilated by a rusty chainsaw.


And this is a positive thing.

CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012



28851 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Bro I'm listening to "Where Angels Go Demons Go" and the riffs are solid but the song does drag a bit in monotony but It's keeping my intention

but main prob is the lack of heaveness, I don't mind the compositions

"kids will be kids"

26 bro but mickey mouse at heart

KILL
March 9th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

or maybe you dig this modern tech death more than i do thats cool i just get bored easily with this stuff, same with decrepit birth and obscura and all those bands with their silly production and their stabwounds

CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012



28851 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

actuall bro I pretty much fully dislike modern tech

I'm osdm at heart always till I die

and I hate obscura and Decrepit is whatever too

this is the only tech band I can actually stand. Incision is ok too

KILL
March 9th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i find it all kinda boring, the only great modern tech i've heard is elvenefris by lykafldoetheeha aflame, everything else is unoriginal fluff

Wizard
March 9th 2012



19339 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Both of those albums you mentioned Captain are awful too. They might play their instruments well but they can't transistion one part to the next if their lives depended on it. I could care less if they play tech death either, most of these bands suck anyways.

CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012



28851 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

had to droup my rating for this because I don't see the re-play value being that high, in fact their previous two LP's were more successful than this because they at least had better production and were more unique

Lykathea Aflame Elvenefris[ is 2000 tho]

bloc
March 9th 2012



34774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I can't name any modern tech death album that has decent replay value. Watch me listen to this one more time and then never again for about a year.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

CaptainDooRight
March 9th 2012



28851 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah Wizard most do. I only listen to tech death about 2% of the time to all the DM and BM I listen to



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy