Mastodon Crack the Skye
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DeadBeat
March 6th 2012


529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The best song is the title track

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 6th 2012


21453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not a 5. and oblivion is like the best on here

Digging: Aspherium - The Fall of Therenia

techdeathkid
March 6th 2012


92 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The best song is the title track [2]


Oathbreaker
March 6th 2012


1649 Comments


The best song is the title track.

austin888
March 6th 2012


331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Finally, a 5/5 review for this album. Good one too.

FrasierCrane
March 6th 2012


13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"^ Wait what are you trying to say? bad? good? i assume youre the where the neg came from, so i assume you dont like
those sentences."

I suppose I owe you an explanation. I just don't like typing so much on my phone. When I get home from work, I'll get on
my computer and tell you what I think about your writing and where I think you can improve. I'm sorry if I've been an
ass about it, but you write under the pretense of a "paperback writer" while displaying a blatant disregard for the basic
functions of a sentence. You have potential. You have something you want to say about these albums and you explain
them well enough. It's just that you don't have the mechanics down yet. Keep an eye on this review and I'll show you
where you can improve, okay?

Edit: And when you've fixed the errors, I will be more than happy to change my neg to a pos

DominionMM1
March 6th 2012


10100 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

solid record, but they'll never match remission

The7thVermicide
March 6th 2012


925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

divinations rules

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
March 6th 2012


4442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Okay... thank you. But i'm not a professional writer, nor am i claiming to be. "Paperback Writer" is the title of a song by The Beatles, it's a very famous song and that's why my name is "Paperback Writer", it's after the song.
and i'm trying to improve, and i will be sure to improve my grammar.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
March 6th 2012


4442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

@ FrasierCrane
if you dont like my writing you dont have to read my reviews.

profoundword
March 6th 2012


239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brodown, I respect you bro! I respect you!

rockandmetaljunkie
April 7th 2012


3426 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude ignore the trolls, don't feed them. Your reviews are excellent.

riffmaster23
August 11th 2012


1 Comments


oblivion isnt about him dying, its about him astral projecting, losing his 'umbilical cord' that ties him to his physical body, then falling through a black hole, its the start of the story though as a great tool fan i do like to hear all the different interpretations of lyrics that people have! and a fantastic review btw :D

MrElmo
August 11th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

divinations has gotta be one of my favourite songs, but is it me or the said song has benefited a totally different of production than the rest os the album? Anyways awesome review for an awesome album

Emyay
August 12th 2012


5965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the czar is the best song. "spiraling up through the crack in the skyeee" and then the solo makes me want to yizz my pantsuit

DrGonzo1937
September 10th 2013


5897 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, The Czar has a yizz worthy solo.

Digging: Ilenkus - The Crossing

Gyromania
September 28th 2013


15941 Comments


oblivion is so good

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

DrGonzo1937
September 29th 2013


5897 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Every track on here is supurb

Emyay
September 30th 2013


5965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

loving the love for this

mursu
September 30th 2013


254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, Mastodon's best album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy