Andrew Bird Break It Yourself
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2012



9982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

who sings on near death experience experience? reminds me of neko case

CelestialDust
March 8th 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and it's all in the hands of a lazy projector


CelestialDust
March 8th 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just got lost trying to follow all of the changes in time signature during 'opheo looks back' haha

thebhoy
Emeritus
March 9th 2012



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Klappy it's St. Vincent!

thebhoy
Emeritus
March 9th 2012



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But Iron and Wine are totally different from this. Andrew Bird is pretty singular. It's a disservice to simply say he's folk; he at least takes several different folk traditions and molds them together

chambered69
March 9th 2012



1253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah but acts similar to that always seem so bland and yucky bird has always been interesting and dynamic

thebhoy
Emeritus
March 9th 2012



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well yeah, better musicians overall tend to make better music on a more consistent basis

Steoandnoodles
March 9th 2012



2832 Comments


I think Iron & Wine are fantastic. =)


Ponton
Emeritus
March 9th 2012



5775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the way the end of Hole In The Ocean Floor and Belles end the album makes this thing feel really resolved. nice.

Digging: Mimicking Birds - Mimicking Birds

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012



9982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thanks keels i knew it sounded familiar

wacknizzle
March 9th 2012



11882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album just gets better and better each time I listen to it. The violin solo in Desperation Breeds sends chills down my spine, shit is tight.

Digging: Fall of Efrafa - Inle

Activista anti-MTV
March 9th 2012



3134 Comments


Wow that's really well-written review!

CelestialDust
March 10th 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wow... it's still growing, guess i should 5 it soon

iFghtffyrdmns
March 10th 2012



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh ya

ya this is purrty purrty good

TheBoss88
March 10th 2012



208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really got a good intimate listen to this with good headphones falling asleep last night and he has really outdone himself with this one! Wow.

thebhoy
Emeritus
March 10th 2012



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm glad people are taking so well to this album. Boss that sounds like the best way possible to listen to this album

Ponton
Emeritus
March 10th 2012



5775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mixed reviews say this sounds like just another bird album...

and thats a bad thing?

thebhoy
Emeritus
March 10th 2012



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, it's that old thing of telling a band they have to progress or change or something... which is true if they're a little one or two-dimensional, but Bird's music can go some many places because of the talent and background he has

thebhoy
Emeritus
March 10th 2012



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also, dammit, forum won't let me log in, Klappy make sure this gets BNM. It deserves to be up there

Ponton
Emeritus
March 10th 2012



5775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I rated it in there



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy