Every Time I Die Ex Lives
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
February 28th 2012



27057 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review. Album rules.

NeutralThunder12
February 28th 2012



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

lol

so far itll prolly end up being a solid 3.5, its definitely a cool album but its already blending together and im not even halfway done, some of dem riffs kill though

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 28th 2012



7315 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Excellent review. Pos'd.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

Funeralopolis
February 28th 2012



11023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

classic review

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Scoot
February 28th 2012



17681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

last half is so awesome, makes up for the slower start

though underwater is the best song

Digging: Unjust - Glow

Spec
February 28th 2012



27057 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

3.5-4

Funeralopolis
February 28th 2012



11023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

3.8 I called it, 3.8 will be the average

NeutralThunder12
February 28th 2012



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

good too hear it gets better towards the end, the first four swung by without leaving me too interested, but I Suck is ridiculous

pornogratherapy
February 28th 2012



100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

my year is pretty much complete.

Aphrodisiac
February 28th 2012



1739 Comments


5.5-6 ish range out of 5

NeutralThunder12
February 28th 2012



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

it feels like they should have spread all the smaller, quick songs that made up the beginning around the album more, it made for a really ineffective start

Aphrodisiac
February 28th 2012



1739 Comments


It pretty much rocks hard from beginning to end tbh

Fugue
February 28th 2012



7352 Comments


Gotta hear this, review is typically classy.

AtavanHalen
February 28th 2012



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

shucks

Hep Kat
February 28th 2012



15003 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yako

Digging: Merchandise - After The End

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 28th 2012



21575 Comments


Not massively feeling this. Sounds very homogenous in many parts

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

NeutralThunder12
February 28th 2012



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Sounds very homogenous in many parts" yeah thats its biggest flaw, and the fact that the first few tracks flew by with no impact, but it got way cooler as it went on at least

album is fucking ballsy and the riffs are pretty ace but its definitely samey and didn't hold my attention the whole time

Josh D.
February 28th 2012



13967 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Forty 5's already, are you fucking kidding.

UwBFOS and "Partying..." are my fave ones so far.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 28th 2012



21575 Comments


It kinda suffers from the LoG problem where it pretty much maintains the same level of aggression throughout, and so ends up losing its effect. Revival Mode is a welcome break

NeutralThunder12
February 28th 2012



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

partying and i suck were awesome



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy