Pallbearer Sorrow And Extinction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BallsToTheWall
February 25th 2012



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Demo is so much better.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

everyone pretty much just hypes the shit out of anything on profound lore anyway

expecting marrow jokes, to which i reply with this. http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/5749/marrrowwwwww.jpg :]

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

YUJOS
February 25th 2012



890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album of the year thus far!

Digging: Aosoth - Ashes of Angels

Wizard
February 25th 2012



18784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I wouldn't go that far, I've heard better. However, this is going to be tough to beat in terms of doom/ sludge.

everyone pretty much just hypes the shit out of anything on profound lore anyway

No fucking way, they put out some really interesting stuff plus their distro is tops.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

never said that wasn't true, i'm just saying that the majority of their releases get soaked in an unreasonable amount of hyperbole, despite the quality of the album :]

Wizard
February 25th 2012



18784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Such as? hahahaha jk I know I know but you love......wait a minute.....don't say it.....MARROW OF THE SPIRIT!!!

YUJOS
February 25th 2012



890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@ Wizard, Until now all the majors have at least for me, dissapointed me. Nice to see new underground bands, kicking some b@tts.
Pros also to Profound Lore for finding some excellent talents.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@wiz: you already know my response to that! marrroowwwwwww!! :]

SteelErectedb4you8er
February 25th 2012



2612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, I am not a hype kind of guy. I am just a big fan of doom, and this to me is quite exceptional.

CaptainDooRight
February 26th 2012



26444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good rev bro, was gonna review but you did a great job so pos

Digging: Deniro Farrar - The Patriarch II

SteelErectedb4you8er
February 26th 2012



2612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks capt. You only see reviews from me once in a blue moon, but when I get the urge, I just go do it!

BallsToTheWall
February 26th 2012



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This was the ultimate letdown.

SteelErectedb4you8er
February 27th 2012



2612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Maybe to you Balls, but I think it came out great. I don't know what you were expecting, but it captured everything that I was looking for.

Hawks
February 27th 2012



33363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album makes me feel very uncomfortable when I listen to it, but in a good way. It's weird.

Duderino
March 1st 2012



827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love that descending clean guitar line on the last track.

Inveigh
March 2nd 2012



24192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

gotta get this

Digging: Symptom - Caverns Of Katabasis

CaptainDooRight
March 2nd 2012



26444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah sucks most of the dl's are gone now

defjaw83
March 2nd 2012



1763 Comments


gonna get this. Haven't listened to doom really but I feel this is prob a good place to start yea?

Digging: Bonobo - The North Borders

CaptainDooRight
March 2nd 2012



26444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ya do it, get Warning - Watching From a Distance too

DeafMetal
March 2nd 2012



8584 Comments


haven't heard this yet but pallbearer rules hard so

Digging: Satan's Satyrs - Wild Beyond Belief



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy