The Menzingers On the Impossible Past
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2012


22424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can see why someone may dislike 'The Obituaries' (even if I find it the best), but not so much 'Gates'.

CrackTheSkye
February 26th 2012


726 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've been meaning to check this out for a while now. Chamberlain Waits was great and seeing a few tracks off this yesterday has finally swayed me to get it.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2012


22424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

... plus my reviw, of course.

Tyrael
February 26th 2012


21008 Comments


noooo

CrackTheSkye
February 26th 2012


726 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Of course. Are you seeing these guys while they are in the country Davey?

plane
Emeritus
February 26th 2012


6387 Comments


Hi, I'm Lewis and I listen to printed text.

This can actually happen, actually

And Davey this review is wonderful. 'Twas the reason my interest was piqued.

Digging: Paavoharju - Laulu Laakson Kukista

Athom
Emeritus
February 26th 2012


17241 Comments


this is pretty much all i listen to.

Blackbelt54
February 26th 2012


4276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I listened to this for like 3 weeks straight



still my AOTY so far but there are other albums I gotta catch up on that might beat this but who knows

Athom
Emeritus
February 26th 2012


17241 Comments


I'd say my top 5 so far are:
This
Loma Prieta
John K. Samson
Bruce Springsteen
Sleigh Bells

sixthgoldenticket
February 26th 2012


1176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

everyone who likes this should check out the new sidekicks album too.



IT'S NOT HARD TO FALL FOR A WAITRESS, WHEN YOU BOTH SMOKE SMOKE THE SAME CIGARETTES.

Blackbelt54
February 26th 2012


4276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah Samson is up there too, Loma Prieta and Springsteen are on my list of stuff I gotta catch up on

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2012


22424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Lewis.



That is a varied top 5 there Adam.

mitch91
March 1st 2012


420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After repeated listens I've bumped this up to a 4, I think its at least as good as Chamberlain Waits. I still don't feel like its 100% 'clicked' yet though.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2012


22424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I can see this ageing fairly well, but right now, it's not demanding me to come back to it... Not in full anyway. I'll definitely revisit it in a month or 2s time though.

LifeAsAChipmunk
March 8th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So yeah, I really like this.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


22424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ditto. I wanted to like it even more though.

bungy
March 11th 2012


8990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a massive grower, these dudes have come quite a ways. Tyraelxy must have the lamest music taste on the site

pmmets07
March 11th 2012


5984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

listening as we speak. honestly this was such an immediate album for me, even though i wasn't too crazy about their older stuff.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2012


22424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really? I'd think that no matter which LP someone preferred, they would admit that 'CW' was more immediately memorable with all the sing-along refrains.

AlSweatshirt
March 14th 2012


12 Comments


I'm gonna be the first one to say it? Saggy titties.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy