The Menzingers On the Impossible Past
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can see why someone may dislike 'The Obituaries' (even if I find it the best), but not so much 'Gates'.

CrackTheSkye
February 26th 2012


726 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've been meaning to check this out for a while now. Chamberlain Waits was great and seeing a few tracks off this yesterday has finally swayed me to get it.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

... plus my reviw, of course.

Tyrael
February 26th 2012


20978 Comments


noooo

CrackTheSkye
February 26th 2012


726 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Of course. Are you seeing these guys while they are in the country Davey?

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2012


6100 Comments


Hi, I'm Lewis and I listen to printed text.

This can actually happen, actually

And Davey this review is wonderful. 'Twas the reason my interest was piqued.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2012


17231 Comments


this is pretty much all i listen to.

Blackbelt54
February 26th 2012


4276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I listened to this for like 3 weeks straight

still my AOTY so far but there are other albums I gotta catch up on that might beat this but who knows

Athom
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2012


17231 Comments


I'd say my top 5 so far are:
This
Loma Prieta
John K. Samson
Bruce Springsteen
Sleigh Bells

sixthgoldenticket
February 26th 2012


1176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

everyone who likes this should check out the new sidekicks album too.

IT'S NOT HARD TO FALL FOR A WAITRESS, WHEN YOU BOTH SMOKE SMOKE THE SAME CIGARETTES.

Blackbelt54
February 26th 2012


4276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah Samson is up there too, Loma Prieta and Springsteen are on my list of stuff I gotta catch up on

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Lewis.

That is a varied top 5 there Adam.

mitch91
March 1st 2012


414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After repeated listens I've bumped this up to a 4, I think its at least as good as Chamberlain Waits. I still don't feel like its 100% 'clicked' yet though.

Digging: Mark Lanegan - Blues Funeral

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I can see this ageing fairly well, but right now, it's not demanding me to come back to it... Not in full anyway. I'll definitely revisit it in a month or 2s time though.

LifeAsAChipmunk
March 8th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So yeah, I really like this.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ditto. I wanted to like it even more though.

bungy
March 11th 2012


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a massive grower, these dudes have come quite a ways. Tyraelxy must have the lamest music taste on the site

pmmets07
March 11th 2012


5934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

listening as we speak. honestly this was such an immediate album for me, even though i wasn't too crazy about their older stuff.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really? I'd think that no matter which LP someone preferred, they would admit that 'CW' was more immediately memorable with all the sing-along refrains.

AlSweatshirt
March 14th 2012


12 Comments


I'm gonna be the first one to say it? Saggy titties.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy