Veil of Maya Eclipse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
XfingTheSullen
August 25th 2014


3661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm still probably the only one who digs with passion and power over any other track from this

Lethean
December 22nd 2014


1487 Comments


veilhasrisen

XfingTheSullen
January 2nd 2015


3661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That new song they've released sucks extreme dong

Sniff
January 2nd 2015


2800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There was this time when Trivium were my favourite band.

Angelboros
January 2nd 2015


1277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Didn't mind Phoenix all that much myself, though I can see why people are complaining about the new guy.

XfingTheSullen
January 3rd 2015


3661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The song isn't like, bad, but it's not a step backward for this band, it's at least three fucking steps backward.



so yeah, the album is gonna gobble dong

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2015


9413 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

new song was ok, wouldn't say it was that bad. better than the previous song at least



vocalist sounds pretty average tho

bloc
January 7th 2015


38095 Comments


Seems like all these sorts of bands are writing songs that are dumbed down and easy to play live and that will get people moving to the groove at a show. That's all fine but if you make an album with just that it's boring as fuck and eventually it will be boring to play and watch live too.

Digging: Edan - Beauty and the Beat

TheMetalLifer
January 8th 2015


52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Enter My Dreams fucking rules

climactic
January 8th 2015


21942 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i never jam veil anymore but glass slide off this rules

Nocturnalize
March 20th 2015


2443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cleans on new album confirmed



r.i.p vom

AtomicShane
March 21st 2015


2113 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not a huge fan of what I've heard instrumentally too. I'm also not super stoked on cleans, but will see

Nocturnalize
March 21st 2015


2443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i was jk tbh but ya it seems like their taking the generic route I think their new album will be very similar to born of osiris last album which i enjoyed very much but have to admit its not the band at their finest

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2015


9413 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

that breaking bad parody was hilarious though

AtomicShane
March 21st 2015


2113 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

seeing sam as tio was so awesome, but that preview clip is the most generic shit ever, and was definitely not sounding like the old vom

Nocturnalize
March 22nd 2015


2443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"that breaking bad parody was hilarious though"



oh fuck ya when marc walked in as gus i lost my shit lol and the jesse voice was gold haha

Sniff
March 23rd 2015


2800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fuck, new track is the worst

XfingTheSullen
March 23rd 2015


3661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol at that new "Mikasa" song. They sound like fucking Periphery now, complete with a fucking Spencer of their own

Sniff
March 23rd 2015


2800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mikasa - more like Myassa

climactic
March 23rd 2015


21942 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

just heard it. rip



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy