Veil of Maya Eclipse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChuckyTruant
May 12th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

28 minutes long?? The Glass Slide = or < Mowgli?

The Glass Slide

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

ChuckyTruant
May 12th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

and lol Dot - I know man, dudes a fuckin beast

Zorak
May 14th 2012



3188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't listened to this in awhile. I will re-listen soon, but I doubt I'll enjoy it as much as the first couple of times.

ChuckyTruant
May 14th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I don't listen nearly as much now either, but when I do its super fun

JokineAugustus
May 15th 2012



5700 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Quite a good album, to bad they wern't so great live.

Digging: The Chariot - One Wing

DotEight
May 15th 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's because the rhythm and lead are both recorded by Marc, they have never had 2 guitarists. So live they do the rhythm on tracking, and Marc plays lead live.

Sam Applebaum is a fucking monster though. His feet are made of steel.

Fluttertrank
May 15th 2012



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i watched a live video and they seemed fine. vocalist is not that good though

bloc
May 15th 2012



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bassist uses a 7 string bass or something. It's a bit of a shame that you don't really hear anything related to one on the band's albums.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

DotEight
May 15th 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bloc:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KLBrlQilzeo

Thats why he is now the bassist in VoM.

bloc
May 15th 2012



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've seen that video before, but I had no idea that was the bassist in Veil. I know he has chops and stuff, but what I'm saying is that you just don't hear that ring out in a typical Veil song.

DotEight
May 15th 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

VoM's bass is non-existent. But at least you know he can play some bass.

ChuckyTruant
May 15th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Non existent??? Uhm no i can hear it fine in all their albums. Someone needs some better earbuds

DotEight
May 15th 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't use earbuds when I'm at home, you know that causes earwax build-up and you'll have awful hearing by the time you are 30.

I use a 5.1 Bose surround system. And Chuck, go check out the Northlane thread aha.

ChuckyTruant
May 15th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Haha I did check the Northlane thread.

Lol and well I use my earbuds when I'm out - at home through my big Sennheiser headphones. Both the buds and headphones are superior to most and I can hear the bass fine

pjquinones747
June 7th 2012



763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pos'd the review and the album R00LZ

Digging: Wovenwar - Wovenwar

TheMoreira
June 16th 2012



6955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome album. Good review

Digging: Vinterbris - Solace

DotEight
June 18th 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sam Applebaum is a fucking G.

ChuckyTruant
June 18th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

that he is

WhiteTieBlackJacket
June 18th 2012



785 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Usually when I listen to this, I listen to it 2 or 3 times in a row. It's short, sweet, and easy to take in.

ChuckyTruant
June 18th 2012



15707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yep. great listen



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy