Burial Kindred
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


Is it even officially out yet?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2012


32004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


Damn dev then you should be all over reviewing this. You're slackin brah

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


Truant i mean not this

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2012


32004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't need to wait for release dates

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


Then where's the review?? Again you're slackin brah i think we're gonna have to hand the electronica king title to Aids

JustJoe
December 23rd 2012


1399 Comments


I'm just anxious to read a review from someone--Dev, of course--who knows what the fuck they're talking about.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2012


32004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just been super busy lately with work and it being this time of the year, and while I do have things to say about the new release I have reviewed his last 3 outings

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


Make time bro I would wanna read it too. Do it for the good of sputnik otherwise Aids is gonna replace you as electroking which no one wants to happen

JustJoe
December 23rd 2012


1399 Comments


No worries, I'll review it. Just give me about 3-6 years. I promise it won't be cryptic.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2012


32004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like on the one hand I think it's awesome that this site has really begun to embrace electronic music beyond the usual suspects (Mezzanine, Endtroducing... etc), but:



from someone who knows what the fuck they're talking about.




is the reason why I steer clear of most of the reviews written on this site, especially for that genre

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


I was thinking of reviewing it actually. I've brushed up on my dubstep, but I'm gonna try not to talk about genres in the review cause thats so mainstream right

I know Dev will rip me a new one either way lol

JustJoe
December 23rd 2012


1399 Comments


I see, I see. That's understandable.

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


But if you were serious about reviewing it I wont, you got dibs

JustJoe
December 23rd 2012


1399 Comments


Well there is the issue of muddling up the facts of a review. What actually irks me most, though, is when a review doesn't bring a fresh perspective on the release.

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


True, I'm no Burial expert. Dev is our only hope

Aids
December 23rd 2012


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"i think we're gonna have to hand the electronica king title to Aids"



...



"I was thinking of reviewing it actually"



holy shit please do

Digging: Jamie xx - In Colour

JustJoe
December 23rd 2012


1399 Comments


Aids, review something pos'able, so I can do what I do with that upvote.

breakingthefragile
December 23rd 2012


3006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was actually thinking of taking a crack at the new Burial. It's a solid 4 for me.

Digging: Father - Who's Gonna Get Fucked First

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


Do it, it needs a review asap



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy