Burial Kindred
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


I was thinking of reviewing it actually. I've brushed up on my dubstep, but I'm gonna try not to talk about genres in the review cause thats so mainstream right

I know Dev will rip me a new one either way lol

JustJoe
December 23rd 2012


1405 Comments


I see, I see. That's understandable.

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


But if you were serious about reviewing it I wont, you got dibs

JustJoe
December 23rd 2012


1405 Comments


Well there is the issue of muddling up the facts of a review. What actually irks me most, though, is when a review doesn't bring a fresh perspective on the release.

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


True, I'm no Burial expert. Dev is our only hope

Aids
December 23rd 2012


24325 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"i think we're gonna have to hand the electronica king title to Aids"



...



"I was thinking of reviewing it actually"



holy shit please do

JustJoe
December 23rd 2012


1405 Comments


Aids, review something pos'able, so I can do what I do with that upvote.

breakingthefragile
December 23rd 2012


3103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was actually thinking of taking a crack at the new Burial. It's a solid 4 for me.

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


Do it, it needs a review asap

breakingthefragile
December 23rd 2012


3103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, and it's defintely been a long time since I reviewed a new release that this site

actually cares about, so I might as well haha.

RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


Base should review it too

RiffOClock
December 23rd 2012


1051 Comments


i wont bury u

anarchistfish
December 23rd 2012


25501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you only need enough knowledge of the genre to make sure you don't sound like an idiot.

I mean if you're going for a dev style review which looks at the music in relation to its

roots and peers then yeah you would need to know its ins and outs and be pretty deep

into the genres, but if you're looking solely at this one piece of music and its components

rather than its history it's not particularly necessary

Digging: $uicideboy$ and Getter - Radical $uicide

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2012


32190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean if you're going for a dev style review which looks at the music in relation to its roots and peers then yeah you would need to know its ins and outs and be pretty deep into the genres,




It's not just people writing "in-depth" style reviews or whatever, I just don't understand when people decide that they're going to talk about a genre/compare a song to a particular genre's output yet make it blindingly obvious that they don't know anything about that genre



RetroSpective
December 23rd 2012


822 Comments


Nvm read that wrong

liberi
December 23rd 2012


56 Comments


Nah don't ham about worrying whether your knowledge of the genre is deep enough; if you've got thoughts about the music - review it.

JustJoe
December 23rd 2012


1405 Comments


Those sort of [failed] comparisons. . . it's like trying to get cred you haven't earned.

anarchistfish
December 23rd 2012


25501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

people don't realise there's more to the genres than what they learnt from their best friend who got them into enter shikari one weekend

liberi
December 23rd 2012


56 Comments


Swap out Enter Shikari with Pendulum for some self-deprecation.

chambered49
December 23rd 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy