Burial Kindred
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
chambered49
December 7th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh ok thank you

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

didn't you go away and kill yourself or some shit like that? I already had a party on that.

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh, the split personality thing again.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2012


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ironically I really didn't like Untrue, but for whatever reason I totally dig this. Despite me not being the biggest fan of those manipulated vocs.

I love both but they have different sounds so it's understandable that you could like one but not the other

I do like those chopped up vocal samples though. He uses them a hell of a lot but it works so that's not much of a problem

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Are we talking about Untrue or this one now? When I was talking about the manipulated vocs I was more talking general, I actually like them on here - interestingly I didn't like them on Untrue.

Tyrael
December 7th 2012


20974 Comments


Weird how tastes work huh :]

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, it's more the whole package than just the vocs.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2012


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I'm talking in general. They're not as prominent on his debut though.

On Untrue they're at the forefront of the music though, here they're on a much more similar level to the beats and synths as far as the focus of the music goes

Wolfhorde
December 8th 2012


13690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I still need to listen to the s/t but I've been busy with Hidden Orchestra, Clubroot & Concord Dawn.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Good shit

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hidden Orchestra as well.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

although it's not as stunning as his stuff from afterwards the s/t is really good

definitely worth giving a shot, distant lights is one of his absolute best songs too

Chrisjon89
December 8th 2012


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to get over my Spaceape prejudice. I still liked the s/t alot but Untrue and this one are way way better to me. Didn't love Street Halo either.

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20974 Comments


A 2 wow you really are a retard

demigod!
December 8th 2012


45266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah wow this rules dude

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

KILL
December 8th 2012


72280 Comments


would give this my true rating but now that dev is mod. ........ . . ... .. .

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

demigod!
December 8th 2012


45266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea it's dangerous better 5 it unless you want a ban

Recspecs
December 8th 2012


9831 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol KILL where is that review you owe me!

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Street Halo needs more love. It's almost on the same level as this imo and the title track is one of
the best things he's ever released. The synths that open it up give be shivers, and the beats rumbling
underneath, love it

demigod!
December 8th 2012


45266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

amazing how one ep can cause such a buzz around here



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy