Burial Kindred
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MeatSalad
December 7th 2012


14900 Comments


Hmmm I probably should, untrue is awesome

Digging: The Weakerthans - Reconstruction Site

demigod!
December 7th 2012


44939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i find this easier to get through tbh, sometimes I even prefer it. much more chill in my opinion.

Digging: Polvo - Today's Active Lifestyles

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"All his other stuff demands real concentration and it's designed to put you on edge"
Replace concentration with attention and I'll agree. But yeah, shit's to get lost in, noticed that hard way almost passing my train station twice.

chambered49
December 7th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh my god please shutup

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2012


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"All his other stuff demands real concentration and it's designed to put you on edge"
Replace concentration with attention and I'll agree. But yeah, shit's to get lost in, noticed that hard way almost passing my train station twice.

yeah that's a better way of putting it.
This isn't something I listen to in the background. If I'm to listen to this properly I can't do anything else like work or play a game.

this is possibly on the same level as untrue now, for me

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ironically I really didn't like Untrue, but for whatever reason I totally dig this. Despite me not being the biggest fan of those manipulated vocs.

chambered49
December 7th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is more expansive than untrue

chambered49
December 7th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol just go away

chambered49
December 7th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a low 5? wtf

chambered49
December 7th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh ok thank you

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

didn't you go away and kill yourself or some shit like that? I already had a party on that.

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh, the split personality thing again.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2012


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ironically I really didn't like Untrue, but for whatever reason I totally dig this. Despite me not being the biggest fan of those manipulated vocs.

I love both but they have different sounds so it's understandable that you could like one but not the other

I do like those chopped up vocal samples though. He uses them a hell of a lot but it works so that's not much of a problem

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Are we talking about Untrue or this one now? When I was talking about the manipulated vocs I was more talking general, I actually like them on here - interestingly I didn't like them on Untrue.

Tyrael
December 7th 2012


20945 Comments


Weird how tastes work huh :]

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, it's more the whole package than just the vocs.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2012


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I'm talking in general. They're not as prominent on his debut though.

On Untrue they're at the forefront of the music though, here they're on a much more similar level to the beats and synths as far as the focus of the music goes

Wolfhorde
December 8th 2012


13683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I still need to listen to the s/t but I've been busy with Hidden Orchestra, Clubroot & Concord Dawn.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Good shit

Digging: Recondite - Iffy

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hidden Orchestra as well.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy