Burial Kindred
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh, the split personality thing again.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2012


22167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ironically I really didn't like Untrue, but for whatever reason I totally dig this. Despite me not being the biggest fan of those manipulated vocs.

I love both but they have different sounds so it's understandable that you could like one but not the other

I do like those chopped up vocal samples though. He uses them a hell of a lot but it works so that's not much of a problem

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Are we talking about Untrue or this one now? When I was talking about the manipulated vocs I was more talking general, I actually like them on here - interestingly I didn't like them on Untrue.

Tyrael
December 7th 2012


20986 Comments


Weird how tastes work huh :]

Wolfhorde
December 7th 2012


13707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, it's more the whole package than just the vocs.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2012


22167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I'm talking in general. They're not as prominent on his debut though.

On Untrue they're at the forefront of the music though, here they're on a much more similar level to the beats and synths as far as the focus of the music goes

Wolfhorde
December 8th 2012


13707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I still need to listen to the s/t but I've been busy with Hidden Orchestra, Clubroot & Concord Dawn.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Good shit

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hidden Orchestra as well.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


22167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

although it's not as stunning as his stuff from afterwards the s/t is really good

definitely worth giving a shot, distant lights is one of his absolute best songs too

Chrisjon89
December 8th 2012


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to get over my Spaceape prejudice. I still liked the s/t alot but Untrue and this one are way way better to me. Didn't love Street Halo either.

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20986 Comments


A 2 wow you really are a retard

demigod!
December 8th 2012


45508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah wow this rules dude

Digging: The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds

KILL
December 8th 2012


72601 Comments


would give this my true rating but now that dev is mod. ........ . . ... .. .

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

demigod!
December 8th 2012


45508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea it's dangerous better 5 it unless you want a ban

Recspecs
December 8th 2012


9838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol KILL where is that review you owe me!

Digging: Borgore - The Buygore Album

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


22167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Street Halo needs more love. It's almost on the same level as this imo and the title track is one of
the best things he's ever released. The synths that open it up give be shivers, and the beats rumbling
underneath, love it

demigod!
December 8th 2012


45508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

amazing how one ep can cause such a buzz around here

Graveyard
December 8th 2012


5845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's devstep 4 sputnikcore

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


22167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

burial was popular on this site before deviant came along



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy