Young Guns Bones
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Acanthus
February 9th 2012



9506 Comments


I'll try and remember that, but is it so terrible a thing to have your reviews shared to non-Sputnikers of the female variety?

Digging: Symphony X - Paradise Lost

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2012



20199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

SS, I could get you on a technicality & say 'Godzilla' was not on the album proper!

I think here it was...

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

sspedding
February 10th 2012



4715 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ja i think so

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2012



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well Acanthus, there are very few female sputnikers that's for certain.

Godzilla was included here too, but it was clearly too heavy for the U.S!

Arucard
February 10th 2012



570 Comments


Good album and great review as always dude. This album certainly has that big stadium sound to it, I was singing the chorus of 'Bones' for ages after hearing it.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2012



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Arucard... Hell, I'm still singing it.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2012



8948 Comments


Dat recs section

Digging: Phantogram - Voices

Funeralopolis
February 11th 2012



10427 Comments


those recommendations would be liked by people liking this and therefore a worthy rec section indeed.

Digging: CunninLynguists - Oneirology

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2012



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's what it's there for.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2012



20199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the first three recs are the same as my first three, lol

thumbcrusher
February 12th 2012



3546 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i'm not a fan of any of the bands on the recs section but i still like these guys lol

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 12th 2012



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is it possible to like one of Young Guns & Lostprophets, but not the other?

mutatedfreek
February 12th 2012



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2012



20199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah that's kinda weird, especially since Young Guns pretty much idolise Lostprophets and they were the reason they got big in the first place

mutatedfreek
February 12th 2012



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Title track is better than anything Lostprophets have done since 2004.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 12th 2012



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like screaming my heart out on 'Rooftops'.

Knott-
Emeritus
February 12th 2012



10193 Comments


Just can't get excited about this band, at all.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2012



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Come on Adam, you've become too elite for this style of music.

thumbcrusher
February 13th 2012



3546 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i like bits and pieces from lostprophets' first 2 albums but after that...

i just think the music these guys make is more interesting but tbh young guns are a bit of an oddball in my tastes. their slight post hardcore side probably helps

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2012



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, that's a fair point a to their subtle differences as bands. I guess it's that slight downplaying of their post-hardcore influences here which may mean most will prefer their debut over this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy