Of Montreal Paralytic Stalks
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
immersedreality
February 7th 2012


29 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

of Montreal is the only indie-pop band I can take seriously and this album will be a serious contender for my AOTY.

luschlotz
February 7th 2012


993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

So, I hate every other of Montreal album, i really do. I heard this and, I cant stop listening to it, and I could pick 50 awww moments off the album. or even more. This is just. . .perfect

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2012


10382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"this album will be a serious contender for my AOTY."

Hold yer horses boy, it's only early February

Digging: Thou - Heathen

Gyromania
February 7th 2012


16088 Comments


I might be in the minority here, but Satanic Panic in the Attic is far and away my favourite Of
Montreal record, although there's a lot of nostalgia (for me) in listening to that album. Superb
write-up as always. Rudy - it looks like I'm a wee bit higher on this than you, though.

Tyrael
February 7th 2012


20971 Comments


^ seconded

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2012


10382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I might bump this up to a 4, actually...

Anthracks
February 7th 2012


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The fact that this album jumped to my #1 of all-time in mere weeks more than nominates this album for album of the year for me. If something passes it I will be shocked, since I never thought anything would overtop my love for Bowie.

Digging: The Decemberists - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World

klap
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2012


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Matt Satanic Panic is also by far my favorite of Montreal record. Lots of nostalgia too since it was one of the first indie
albums I listened to repeatedly (10th grade whatup)

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

luschlotz
February 7th 2012


993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

my rating will not change, not a chance

fuckthatnoise
February 7th 2012


1479 Comments


not gonna rate yet but based off the first impression i thiiiiiink i fucking love this... maybe...

Anthracks
February 7th 2012


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

my rating will not change, not a chance


Same yo. Although I like everything I've heard from the band, so we differ there. Perhaps give the older stuff another run? The same brand of melodies are still there.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

"Aids have you heard satanic panic/sunlandic twins?"

don't think so, is that an album? this is the first of Montreal album I've actually listened to in full. before this I had just heard songs and they fucking sucked. Might give this another whirl soon though.

"this album will be a serious contender for my AOTY."

shut the fuck up, god I hate jan/feb. "omg this album is good, aoty herp derp"

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

klap
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2012


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

they're two different albums and my two favorite. different sound that you'd probably find more palatable (i do, at least)

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2012


10382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"shut the fuck up, god I hate jan/feb. "omg this album is good, aoty herp derp"" [insert large number here]

Anthracks
February 8th 2012


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, because being released in January/February means an album can't be someone's AOTY. Get over yourself and respect others' taste. This will be my album of the year as it has touched me more than any album EVER has; it is guaranteed.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2012


10382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Dude, chill out already, nobody's questioning the religious experience you've had with this album, trust me

I've had multiple 5s on first listens, only to change them soon after. It isn't anything personal to say that it could very well change

Island
February 8th 2012


577 Comments


leave him be

the album has touched him more than any EVER has



Anthracks
February 8th 2012


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That wasn't directed at you, Omaha, it was directed at Aids. And I have listened to this well over fifty times already. I know when an album is going to grow off of me, I am not naive. This will not grow off of me, ever, and I will guarantee that.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2012


10382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I told my brother I would never grow out of Yu-Gi-Oh!...

Island
February 8th 2012


577 Comments


wish i could guarantee my future opinion on anything



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy