Van Halen A Different Kind of Truth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheFonz123
July 30th 2012


2793 Comments


he's not that great imo

jayt851
August 16th 2012


307 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This album is terrible.

Digging: Havok - Conformicide

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2012


22431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh, it's anything but terrible.



Another slated tour down under (with a different promoter) has also just broken down over the past few weeks. These guys really need to get decide one way or another if they are going to be a band moving forward.

WhiteNoise
August 17th 2012


3537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Something feels off production wise whenever I listen to this and I just can't put my finger on it...

bloc
August 17th 2012


40373 Comments


Too much mids

Digging: Heather B. - Takin' Mine

KILL
August 17th 2012


79899 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

production is poopy yea

Jbtransit
October 16th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dave belongs w/van halen! They are their best together. This WHOLE Album is AWSOME, Every song is tops!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012


22431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tops! If you exclude half of their other albums. ;-)

JaySPNJ
May 31st 2013


69 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

This album is horrible. I'd rather listen to Metallica& Lou Reeds album(lulu). This album is worse then VH3

Cygnatti
May 31st 2013


31135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lol.

Digging: Zebra Katz - Ima Read

KILL
May 31st 2013


79899 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

what a bitch

sdbyrum
March 29th 2014


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is better than any Sammy Hagar era albums by far!

Davil667
April 14th 2014


2228 Comments


Finally found time and leisure to check this out. Not bad and very energetic, but how the average rating for this can be higher than for F.U.C.K. and Diver Down goes beyond my understanding.

Very well written review though...


JaySPNJ
May 10th 2014


69 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

This album is terrible

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2014


10845 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review, great album too. Bullethead, You And Your Blues, Blood & Fire and Stay Frosty are my favorites. It's great to finally see Van Halen returning to roots.

Sabrutin
September 1st 2014


4112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rocks.

footballtrivia
September 23rd 2014


308 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I pretty much hate this, honestly

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2014


10845 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's pretty cool.

JaySPNJ
September 27th 2014


69 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I downloaded this and I wanted my space back right away on my computer. This album is pure pop

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
September 28th 2014


10845 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You must've downloaded the wrong album then.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy