Van Halen A Different Kind of Truth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
camaraderie
July 30th 2012


988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't get it.

bloc
July 30th 2012


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

He's pretty good though still

TheFonz123
July 30th 2012


2793 Comments


he's not that great imo

jayt851
August 16th 2012


153 Comments


This album is terrible.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh, it's anything but terrible.

Another slated tour down under (with a different promoter) has also just broken down over the past few weeks. These guys really need to get decide one way or another if they are going to be a band moving forward.

WhiteNoise
August 17th 2012


3253 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Something feels off production wise whenever I listen to this and I just can't put my finger on it...

bloc
August 17th 2012


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Too much mids

KILL
August 17th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

production is poopy yea

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

Jbtransit
October 16th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dave belongs w/van halen! They are their best together. This WHOLE Album is AWSOME, Every song is tops!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tops! If you exclude half of their other albums. ;-)

JaySPNJ
May 31st 2013


69 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

This album is horrible. I'd rather listen to Metallica& Lou Reeds album(lulu). This album is worse then VH3

Cygnatti
May 31st 2013


22317 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Lol.

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

KILL
May 31st 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

what a bitch

sdbyrum
March 29th 2014


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is better than any Sammy Hagar era albums by far!

Davil667
April 14th 2014


502 Comments


Finally found time and leisure to check this out. Not bad and very energetic, but how the average rating for this can be higher than for F.U.C.K. and Diver Down goes beyond my understanding.

Very well written review though...


JaySPNJ
May 10th 2014


69 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

This album is terrible

danielcardoso
September 1st 2014


2637 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review, great album too. Bullethead, You And Your Blues, Blood & Fire and Stay Frosty are my favorites. It's great to finally see Van Halen returning to roots.

Sabrutin
September 1st 2014


1052 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rocks.

footballtrivia
September 23rd 2014


209 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I pretty much hate this, honestly

Digging: Angels and Airwaves - The Dream Walker

danielcardoso
September 24th 2014


2637 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's pretty cool.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy