Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
guitarplaya91
February 5th 2012


485 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You shouldn't have to ask for constructive criticism. Criticism itself comes with the territory of writing reviews. If people are knocking your writing, it usually means they are butthurt fan boys/girls, or telling you to spend more time on your writing.

I'm not saying give up. I'm saying wise up.

I'm done arguing.

Scoot
February 5th 2012


17887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ME TOO

Digging: Renounced - The Melancholy We Ache

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ok gutiar that's fair enough, i'll take that into consideration when i write forthcoming reviews

letsgofishing
February 5th 2012


908 Comments


"when i write forthcoming reviews"

YES! Best troll ever! God, you're going to be a fucking legend man. You're revolutionizing the game. I've never seen a
troll as troll as you. keep on keeping on.

and only two reviews today? what the fuck!

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

well im not a troll fishing but i did write a 2nd review today

letsgofishing
February 5th 2012


908 Comments


dude, no reason to be ashamed. Trolling is an art form.

KeithStone582
February 5th 2012


1480 Comments


how long are you gonna keep this up? Please do, Sputnik has actually been interesting lately because of you.

Tarnished
February 5th 2012


364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good review

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

well i mean as long as you enjoy the reviews i guess

letsgofishing
February 5th 2012


908 Comments


well enjoy wouldn't be the right word, but I sure do appreciate them. I've been paying attention to all of your troll tactics, and I'm going to use the ones that I find the most important. Constructive criticism would be appreciated.

KeithStone582
February 5th 2012


1480 Comments


"well i mean as long as you enjoy the reviews i guess"

Who are you!?!


Tarnished
February 5th 2012


364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i like the reviews

deathofasalesman
February 6th 2012


5852 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You didn't back up anything in this review. I kept asking for evidence and you gave none. I guess everyone and their Sput-brother has heard this record but I would honestly go into this album based on this review thinking it would be another Haste the Day-esque metalcore album.

I understand people don't like this album and I completely respect that, but this is not a very good review.

Tarnished
February 6th 2012


364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wow thats a lot of words to read

crandynewman
February 6th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Who are you!?!"

what do you mean?

"You didn't back up anything in this review. I kept asking for evidence and you gave none. I guess everyone and their Sput-brother has heard this record but I would honestly go into this album based on this review thinking it would be another Haste the Day-esque metalcore album.

I understand people don't like this album and I completely respect that, but this is not a very good review."

i guess i understand death, i do regret not putting more album descriptions in this one

KeithStone582
February 6th 2012


1480 Comments


what did you type into google to get that avatar crandy?

paulbunker85
February 6th 2012


28 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The real problem, as I'm sure someone's already pointed out already, is that what you've written is not only not a legitimate review, it would barely pass as a rough summary for an album.

keyboardxmosh
February 6th 2012


1007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"not only not a legitimate review" reads so akwardly

should've put "not really a legitimate review" or somefin

dammets
February 6th 2012


2035 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You should review The Moon is a Dead World. Or Angel Dust. Or a Godspeed album next.

crandynewman
February 6th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"what did you type into google to get that avatar crandy?"

'i've got you under my skin avatar'


"You should review The Moon is a Dead World. Or Angel Dust. Or a Godspeed album next."

i'll have to look in to those, thanks for the suggestion!




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy