Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"DUDE, THAT'S NOT ENOUGH LISTENS TO FORM A MEANINGFUL OPINION ON AN ALBUM! I'm getting so furious because you just don't get it."

i think it was enough i mean i thought the album was ok and i might listen to it again, if my opnion changes ill just change the review


"You're still churning out multiple reviews per day. You don't seem to understand that a couple listens and a half hour of deliberation on an album is typically not enough to write a decent review. If you're writing more than one review every day or two, you're not putting enough thought into it."

ok iljaljm i'll listen to the next one more and take some more time on it

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"this has become the most obvious troll ever. just neg the review and be on your way people. Don't even comment lol"

yeah says the guy who has this a 4

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2012


50871 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what does that even mean

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

Tyrannic
February 5th 2012


3262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

are you fucking kidding me

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"what does that even mean"

just that hes going to neg no matter what i say trebor


"are you fucking kidding me"

what??

Aphrodisiac
February 5th 2012


1739 Comments


"just that hes going to neg no matter what i say trebor"
no your reviews just suck. Even as a troll review they don't work

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"no your reviews just suck. Even as a troll review they don't work"

well ok then id love to hear your constructive criticisms

TooLateToGoBack
February 5th 2012


1779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

still not banned, eh?

johnnydeking29
February 5th 2012


9452 Comments


I agree that Bannon's vocals are horseshit, but that was the only good bit of your review

Digging: Warren of Ohms - The Wolf and The Fox

newjunkaesthetic93
February 5th 2012


1871 Comments


Isn't converge playing the Super Bowl Halftime show?

zxlkho
February 5th 2012


3472 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So brave.

MO
February 5th 2012


18993 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"porch dont ruin it!"

I actually laughed really hard at that

theashesfromautumn01
February 5th 2012


1031 Comments


"im doing my best to take the constructive criticims and show them in my reviews, ive even started writing down the ones that i find most important"

either thats a bald faced lie or youre only taking the criticism you like to hear.


Vyndax
February 5th 2012


128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very slightly better than before, which isn't saying much...at all.

You're also not getting any less predictable.

Vyndax
February 5th 2012


128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Before I start this review, I have to be completely honest with you guys: I don't like metalcore."

This is a very very bad way to start a review. Your reviews are way too personal and show extensive bias, effectively eliminating any credibility you had before.

macadoolahicky
February 5th 2012


1835 Comments


I disagree with your opinion and you use too many I-, but the donkey metaphor made me chuckle.

Edit: I just realized what the guy above me wrote, and I totally agree. This is majorly a result of the overuse of I-statements, like I said.

Aphrodisiac
February 5th 2012


1739 Comments


guys it's a troll review shut up

letsgofishing
February 5th 2012


908 Comments


omg...you should GY!BE next! Can't wait for your next review.

trololololololol

SpiritCrusher2
February 5th 2012


3248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol at Homewrecker being a slow, soft song

scissorlocked
February 5th 2012


3511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bad trolling- that's what this review is

Digging: Distance - Outer Limits



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy