Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2012


22004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh god I knew you'd review this next

you are the most persistently annoying person I've ever seen on this site

Digging: Miguel - Kaleidoscope Dream

ILJ
February 5th 2012


6708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

but i liked this ok so your arguement doesn't make sense


You really only said that it was "ok" and you rated it average. I don't really equate that to liking an album. It's more of a "I didn't dislike it, but I wouldn't listen to it again."

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2012


6154 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really thought I was going to be above getting angry over this guy's reviews, but fuck you.

gypsyrick
February 5th 2012


204 Comments


Getting stuck on one complaint and allowing it to cloud your perception of the music, particularly when it is so widely loved, just means you need to listen more and let it grow on you. It seems that every album you write a negative review for has one great point of controversy. You should write a review for ATRU and complain about the shitty vocals.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2012


10271 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HEY GUYS just to be clear I hate all metalcore so think about that while I improperly slam its attributes, most of which it doesn't even have

Aphrodisiac
February 5th 2012


1739 Comments


this is getting old

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"oh god I knew you'd review this next

you are the most persistently annoying person I've ever seen on this site"

sorry anarchist, ill review one you dont like next time


"I really thought I was going to be above getting angry over this guy's reviews, but fuck you."

thats not constructive gnarly, if you have any real criticisms id be glad to hear

Lakes.
February 5th 2012


28368 Comments


"Getting stuck on one complaint and allowing it to cloud your perception of the music, particularly when it is so widely loved, just means you need to listen more and let it grow on you. It seems that every album you write a negative review for has one great point of controversy. You should write a review for ATRU and complain about the shitty vocals."

...except ATRU is actually a bad album.


Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

ILJ
February 5th 2012


6708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

if you have any real criticisms id be glad to hear

People keep giving you criticism.

You don't listen.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2012


50510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ATRU rules

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"this is getting old"

sorry aphro im trying to get better


"Getting stuck on one complaint and allowing it to cloud your perception of the music, particularly when it is so widely loved, just means you need to listen more and let it grow on you. It seems that every album you write a negative review for has one great point of controversy. You should write a review for ATRU and complain about the shitty vocals."

yeah i still need to listen to atru but then i might give it a go

MoosechriS
February 5th 2012


5024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This reads more like a discussive debate than a review, each to their own opinion though.

porch
February 5th 2012


8459 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

because he's writing these reviews to get a rise out of the retards who will inevitably comment for 10+ pages

KILL
February 5th 2012


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

porch dont ruin it!

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

gypsyrick
February 5th 2012


204 Comments


Yeah, and be sure to only listen to it once. If you don't like something on your first listen, then it's not good and anyone who has ever liked it was wrong.

Lakes.
February 5th 2012


28368 Comments


"ATRU rules"

honestly i thought rites of initiation was better, dunno why but i actually enjoyed it... except their female vocalist is just awful.

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"People keep giving you criticism.

You don't listen."

im doing my best to take the constructive criticims and show them in my reviews, ive even started writing down the ones that i find most important


"This reads more like a discussive debate than a review, each to their own opinion though."

yeah i do regret not putting in more album related facts in the review

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2012


50510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd bang her

porch
February 5th 2012


8459 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

porch dont ruin it!


;)

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Yeah, and be sure to only listen to it once. If you don't like something on your first listen, then it's not good and anyone who has ever liked it was wrong."

i listened to it twice than you very much



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy