Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2012


6201 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really thought I was going to be above getting angry over this guy's reviews, but fuck you.

gypsyrick
February 5th 2012


205 Comments


Getting stuck on one complaint and allowing it to cloud your perception of the music, particularly when it is so widely loved, just means you need to listen more and let it grow on you. It seems that every album you write a negative review for has one great point of controversy. You should write a review for ATRU and complain about the shitty vocals.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2012


10382 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HEY GUYS just to be clear I hate all metalcore so think about that while I improperly slam its attributes, most of which it doesn't even have

Digging: Thou - Heathen

Aphrodisiac
February 5th 2012


1739 Comments


this is getting old

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"oh god I knew you'd review this next

you are the most persistently annoying person I've ever seen on this site"

sorry anarchist, ill review one you dont like next time


"I really thought I was going to be above getting angry over this guy's reviews, but fuck you."

thats not constructive gnarly, if you have any real criticisms id be glad to hear

ILJ
February 5th 2012


6741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

if you have any real criticisms id be glad to hear

People keep giving you criticism.

You don't listen.

Digging: FKA Twigs - LP1

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2012


50958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ATRU rules

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"this is getting old"

sorry aphro im trying to get better


"Getting stuck on one complaint and allowing it to cloud your perception of the music, particularly when it is so widely loved, just means you need to listen more and let it grow on you. It seems that every album you write a negative review for has one great point of controversy. You should write a review for ATRU and complain about the shitty vocals."

yeah i still need to listen to atru but then i might give it a go

MoosechriS
February 5th 2012


5062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This reads more like a discussive debate than a review, each to their own opinion though.

porch
February 5th 2012


8460 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

because he's writing these reviews to get a rise out of the retards who will inevitably comment for 10+ pages

KILL
February 5th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

porch dont ruin it!

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

gypsyrick
February 5th 2012


205 Comments


Yeah, and be sure to only listen to it once. If you don't like something on your first listen, then it's not good and anyone who has ever liked it was wrong.

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"People keep giving you criticism.

You don't listen."

im doing my best to take the constructive criticims and show them in my reviews, ive even started writing down the ones that i find most important


"This reads more like a discussive debate than a review, each to their own opinion though."

yeah i do regret not putting in more album related facts in the review

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2012


50958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd bang her

porch
February 5th 2012


8460 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

porch dont ruin it!


;)

crandynewman
February 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Yeah, and be sure to only listen to it once. If you don't like something on your first listen, then it's not good and anyone who has ever liked it was wrong."

i listened to it twice than you very much

gypsyrick
February 5th 2012


205 Comments


DUDE, THAT'S NOT ENOUGH LISTENS TO FORM A MEANINGFUL OPINION ON AN ALBUM! I'm getting so furious because you just don't get it.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2012


50958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The best kind of music is the kind that sucks major ass on the first few listens

ILJ
February 5th 2012


6741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

im doing my best to take the constructive criticims and show them in my reviews, ive even started writing down the ones that i find most important


You're still churning out multiple reviews per day. You don't seem to understand that a couple listens and a half hour of deliberation on an album is typically not enough to write a decent review. If you're writing more than one review every day or two, you're not putting enough thought into it.

Aphrodisiac
February 5th 2012


1739 Comments


this has become the most obvious troll ever. just neg the review and be on your way people. Don't even comment lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy