Swallow the Sun Emerald Forest and the Blackbird
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
XfingTheSullen
March 6th 2012


2802 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

What a great review. I enjoyed New Moon personally, but liked TMNC and Hope more than that. Ghosts of Loss seemed out of place for me. As for this one, I'm definitely checking it out.

XfingTheSullen
April 17th 2012


2802 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The first listen of this album disappointed me greatly, it cannot hold a candle to Hope. It's not impossible that I'll grow to appreciate it someday. If I care enough.

buddhaabdi
April 21st 2012


104 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Labyrinth Of London is for sure one of the greatest songs of the year, fucking beautiful. The album has too much depth for most people to handle, fucking shit review.

TzarChasm
May 1st 2012


159 Comments


Legitimate MP3 versions of this album STILL is not available online for US customers through Amazon,
iTunes, or anywhere else I've looked. It's almost like StS's label is trying to encourage piracy by
limiting US fans to ordering a hard copy from overseas. It's ridiculous, since the EU version of
Amazon has apparently had this in MP3 for a hell of a long time now.

Does anyone know where I can land a digital copy of this album and actually support the band without
spending twice as much on a disc?

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Just checked iTunes, they don't have it either. I personally have a hard copy.

TzarChasm
May 1st 2012


159 Comments


Yeah, quite frankly it's pissing me off. I know this isn't the popular opinion here, but I *loved* the album stream of EF&tB. I very much want a copy of this, but asking me to pay $15 - $30 for a hard copy when I haven't put out more than $10 for an album in a year is quite unreasonable.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Might be the record store you used. I got mine for $10 brand new.

TzarChasm
May 2nd 2012


159 Comments


I just kind of figured I'd have to pay their label to ship a copy into the states, since I don't use eBay or any of its subsidiaries, and nobody I know of locally stocks the album at all. Even major retailers that I *can* order it through all have it listed as currently unavailable, meaning I'd have to order it and wait for them to get it before I can enjoy a copy.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Weird, my local record store had several copies in stock on a new release special for $9 and change.

Vakarian12
March 25th 2013


3904 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

underrated album, has lots great songs (This Cut, Catherdral Walls, Silent Towers, Night Will Forgive us, title track)

Digging: Ghost Brigade - IV - One with the Storm

Iconoclast666
October 11th 2013


3 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Its Dissapointing that this Album gives so little. ^^ are great songs but the rest is fairly meh

I also dont mind Hate, Lead the way

ResidentNihilist
September 26th 2014


1169 Comments


first half of the title track is beautiful but then it just goes downhill. too unfocused

DungeonBoy
September 26th 2014


301 Comments


I agree. It just makes me want to listen to The Morning Never Came. That album is so amazing.

Digging: Soen - Tellurian



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy