Dodecahedron Dodecahedron
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nikkolae
February 2nd 2012


4860 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the beginning mainly, idk it just felt that way for me

Digging: Cursed Graves - Western Blood

Wizard
February 2nd 2012


19491 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like DsO so if it's like that then i'll enjoy it

Sure, you might enjoy it for about 10 minutes but let's put it this way, they are good at doing the whole polyrhythm, atonal blasting but it's not as put together as DoS. I find the songwriting meanders way too much for it's own good. I think these guys have a great album in them, they just stuff too many ideas into one song. Been listening to this all day and I can't say it's done much for me.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2012


18665 Comments


well i generally dislike this kind of bm in general but this was especially boring

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

Ignimbrite
February 2nd 2012


5378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when I saw the band name I thought this would be a djent album

Digging: Jakob - Sines

Wizard
February 2nd 2012


19491 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's also on Season of Mist which is either awesome (like 3 albums they've put out not counting re-releases) or really poor (and I mean really piss poor). This album falls in between which is kind of strange.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2012


8864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i dig this a lot :]

it's a shame it's a lossy master though, that's really annoying

carouse
February 3rd 2012


302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album, even if it's a little too derivative to be particularly special.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 3rd 2012


16433 Comments


Sure, you might enjoy it for about 10 minutes but let's put it this way, they are good at doing the whole polyrhythm, atonal blasting but it's not as put together as DoS. I find the songwriting meanders way too much for it's own good. I think these guys have a great album in them, they just stuff too many ideas into one song. Been listening to this all day and I can't say it's done much for me.


That's generally what happens with this kind of bm so I'm not surprised to hear you say that.

Digging: Swallowed - Lunarterial

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
February 3rd 2012


6154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Crysis have you listened to it/do you plan on listening to it?

Arked
February 4th 2012


118 Comments


Hmm... who would expect dodecahedron on dodecahedron self titled album cover. I dig this so far.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2012


16433 Comments


Crysis have you listened to it/do you plan on listening to it?

No, not yet. I will though when I get some spare time.

seedofnothing
February 4th 2012


3425 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Finally got around to listening to this. I can see where the comparisons to DSO come from, however I feel DSO creates a completely different atmosphere that represents darker emotions. While this album has elements that are enjoyable, I don't feel a sense of satisfaction upon it's completion.

CaptainDooRight
February 7th 2012


29877 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i agree with what you said seedofnothing, this is pretty enjoyable but is overrated, should be a solid 3.5 rating overall. dso is better though

Digging: Impetuous Ritual - Unholy Congregation of Hypocritical Ambivalence

Nikkolae
February 7th 2012


4860 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can see where the comparisons to DOS


i think you got it wrong there brutha

seedofnothing
February 7th 2012


3425 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good catch Nikkolae

*fixed

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2012


6154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

ugh neg city up in here

Wizard
February 7th 2012


19491 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Don't worry about the negs, just fags who disagree with your rating.

That's generally what happens with this kind of bm so I'm not surprised to hear you say that.

No, not yet. I will though when I get some spare time.

Take it from me and you know I'm well versed in bm, this is not worth your time.

I don't feel a sense of satisfaction upon it's completion.

So bang on. Too many parts where they scantter off and don't drive their point home.

Motiv3
February 22nd 2012


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

album drags a bit but its still pretty great.

Adabelle
March 13th 2012


4258 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Moar like it's alright.

Tyrael
March 29th 2012


20893 Comments


123



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy