Dodecahedron Dodecahedron
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fulgrim
February 1st 2012


1542 Comments


this sounds pretty cool, gonna check it out.

FuzzyWookie
February 1st 2012


145 Comments


good review. The loaded diction did come off as a bit pedantic and in-your-face, but the Sputnik user base seems to appreciate it.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


19687 Comments


yeah ran through this once out of curiosity, probably wont again

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


6356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Who negged? I thought I did a pretty good job on this one =/



i know I said good job on the review earlier, but you should really break up the review into paragraphs, plus the whole first half of your first paragraph should be deleted, it's pointless, no one cars about your thoughts on music, just talk about the album and you're good.




Yeah I agree with IpodMastery I thought it acted as a good thesis/intro but I appreciate the feedback nonetheless, I always seem to have trouble with introducing the album so I'll work on that for the future. Thanks for the feedback!



good review. The loaded diction did come off as a bit pedantic and in-your-face, but the Sputnik user base seems to appreciate it.




Yeah I can understand that, I'm still trying to find better ways to describe everything than just throwing out a bunch of different adjectives and stuff.



Thanks for all the great feedback everybody! I'm glad this album's getting some well-earned appreciation, and I'm ecstatic about how well-received my write-up for it has been so far.

scissorlocked
February 1st 2012


3519 Comments


nice review bro

heres a pos

NocteDominum
February 1st 2012


7218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

than just throwing out a bunch of different adjectives and stuff.



I will admit that it looks like you've thrown the thesaures at every second word.

liledman
February 2nd 2012


3826 Comments


heard a couple of tracks the other day, was pretty cool. will check out.

Wizard
February 2nd 2012


19922 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

So is this going to be the new Sputnik jerkoff album?



Thanks for all the great feedback everybody! I'm glad this album's getting some well-earned appreciation, and I'm ecstatic about how well-received my write-up for it has been so far.



You write damn good reviews but I think you fed this album too much credit.

Digging: America - Homecoming

Oathbreaker
February 2nd 2012


1648 Comments


I couldn't find this earlier today, I can't into ACTA.

Nikkolae
February 2nd 2012


4956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So is this going to be the new Sputnik jerkoff album?




seems that way, atleast for a few months, i'll check this out at lunch break.

Digging: Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes - Blossom

Hawks
February 2nd 2012


38877 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Eh I don't really see this being something everyone is going to jizz over that much.

Digging: Fear Factory - Demanufacture

Nikkolae
February 2nd 2012


4956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

on a side note, this rules.



p.s.: am i the only one listening a heavy converge-esque resemblance on I, Chronocrator?

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2012


6356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I didn't really see it; is there a specific part you're referring to?

Nikkolae
February 2nd 2012


4956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the beginning mainly, idk it just felt that way for me

Nikkolae
February 2nd 2012


4956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the beginning mainly, idk it just felt that way for me

Wizard
February 2nd 2012


19922 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like DsO so if it's like that then i'll enjoy it



Sure, you might enjoy it for about 10 minutes but let's put it this way, they are good at doing the whole polyrhythm, atonal blasting but it's not as put together as DoS. I find the songwriting meanders way too much for it's own good. I think these guys have a great album in them, they just stuff too many ideas into one song. Been listening to this all day and I can't say it's done much for me.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2012


19687 Comments


well i generally dislike this kind of bm in general but this was especially boring

Ignimbrite
February 2nd 2012


5759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when I saw the band name I thought this would be a djent album

Digging: Rivers of Nihil - Monarchy

Wizard
February 2nd 2012


19922 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's also on Season of Mist which is either awesome (like 3 albums they've put out not counting re-releases) or really poor (and I mean really piss poor). This album falls in between which is kind of strange.

DarkNoctus
February 2nd 2012


9260 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i dig this a lot :]



it's a shame it's a lossy master though, that's really annoying



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy