Dodecahedron Dodecahedron
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


16466 Comments


heard this was good

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2012


7122 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tis, but you may find differently Crysis.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


16466 Comments


I like DsO so if it's like that then i'll enjoy it

Wizard
February 1st 2012


19607 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Heard this once and wasn't terribly impressed. I like your style of reviewing though.

Digging: Full Of Hell & Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2012


7122 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

One way to find out is to try the 3 section tracks. Give you a feel for the entire record.

fulgrim
February 1st 2012


1542 Comments


this sounds pretty cool, gonna check it out.

FuzzyWookie
February 1st 2012


143 Comments


good review. The loaded diction did come off as a bit pedantic and in-your-face, but the Sputnik user base seems to appreciate it.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


18860 Comments


yeah ran through this once out of curiosity, probably wont again

Digging: Substance / Vainqueur - Reverberation / Reverberate

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


6188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Who negged? I thought I did a pretty good job on this one =/

i know I said good job on the review earlier, but you should really break up the review into paragraphs, plus the whole first half of your first paragraph should be deleted, it's pointless, no one cars about your thoughts on music, just talk about the album and you're good.


Yeah I agree with IpodMastery I thought it acted as a good thesis/intro but I appreciate the feedback nonetheless, I always seem to have trouble with introducing the album so I'll work on that for the future. Thanks for the feedback!

good review. The loaded diction did come off as a bit pedantic and in-your-face, but the Sputnik user base seems to appreciate it.


Yeah I can understand that, I'm still trying to find better ways to describe everything than just throwing out a bunch of different adjectives and stuff.

Thanks for all the great feedback everybody! I'm glad this album's getting some well-earned appreciation, and I'm ecstatic about how well-received my write-up for it has been so far.

scissorlocked
February 1st 2012


3511 Comments


nice review bro

heres a pos

Digging: Distance - Outer Limits

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2012


7122 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

than just throwing out a bunch of different adjectives and stuff.

I will admit that it looks like you've thrown the thesaures at every second word.

CaptainDooRight
February 1st 2012


30239 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice avatar Hyp

liledman
February 2nd 2012


3826 Comments


heard a couple of tracks the other day, was pretty cool. will check out.

Wizard
February 2nd 2012


19607 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

So is this going to be the new Sputnik jerkoff album?

Thanks for all the great feedback everybody! I'm glad this album's getting some well-earned appreciation, and I'm ecstatic about how well-received my write-up for it has been so far.

You write damn good reviews but I think you fed this album too much credit.

Oathbreaker
February 2nd 2012


1649 Comments


I couldn't find this earlier today, I can't into ACTA.

Nikkolae
February 2nd 2012


4866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So is this going to be the new Sputnik jerkoff album?


seems that way, atleast for a few months, i'll check this out at lunch break.

Digging: Giant - Song

Hawks
February 2nd 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Eh I don't really see this being something everyone is going to jizz over that much.

Nikkolae
February 2nd 2012


4866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

on a side note, this rules.

p.s.: am i the only one listening a heavy converge-esque resemblance on I, Chronocrator?

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2012


6188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I didn't really see it; is there a specific part you're referring to?

Nikkolae
February 2nd 2012


4866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the beginning mainly, idk it just felt that way for me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy