The Fray Scars and Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


7318 Comments


Dude you know Ily always but this band I cannot deal with. Unless it involves deleting them from my iPod.

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

Knott-
Emeritus
February 1st 2012


10198 Comments


Honestly though Steve I don't want to be that guy but if you give this a 3.5 I dunno... it really makes me wonder how you like The Winter Of Mixed Drinks as much as this.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha I know and I totally understand

Love always,
Sowing

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


7318 Comments


In other happier music-related news, I bought Taylor Swift's Speak Now Tour DVD for my sister when it arrived in Malaysia recently. Guess whose review I based my decision to make my purchase on? =)

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


7318 Comments


(She really liked it btw. Then again she's 15 I guess they all do at that age)

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not sure Adam, I rated that quite a while ago but it was a significant downgrade from midnight organ fight IMO

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Glad she enjoyed it as much as I did Irving. Although once again that makes me look kind of bad lol

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


7318 Comments


^ AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA



Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


7318 Comments


LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

Tikicobra
February 1st 2012


573 Comments


I've always had a soft spot for these guys, although what I've heard of this album seems rather poor.

Vyndax
February 1st 2012


128 Comments


The score's awesome right now, 1 user has voted every rating from 1.0 to 3.5

Timmons
February 1st 2012


561 Comments


loving the rating chart for this.

macadoolahicky
February 1st 2012


1835 Comments


I despise this band. Mostly because of the singer's voice, but I can't stand them in general. "How to Save a Life" is one of my least favorite songs ever.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I didn't like the guy's voice either when I first heard them. I guess they grew on me.

I actually think The Fray are one of the best and most consistent pop acts out there

wacknizzle
February 1st 2012


13613 Comments


i like coldplay alot, not too much from mylo. If it is similar do you think i'd like this sowing?

Digging: Redwood Hill - Collider

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not exactly like Coldplay, but there are some discernible qualities mostly in the way the melodies are composed and in the ooh ooh-ing.

If you like piano rock/pop in general you should certainly give this a try, it also doesn't hurt to be big on lyrics (I have always found that they convey an emotional tone sans the cheesy lines, for the most part)

wacknizzle
February 1st 2012


13613 Comments


ill give it a try, i just didn't like that how to save a life song. plus i always have a soft spot for stuff like this as long as the lyrics aren't that bad.

thatoneguy726
February 1st 2012


1636 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hahaha, the rating graph. I want to give this a 4.5 just to keep it going.

Adabelle
February 2nd 2012


4258 Comments


NateT killed it already...

Vyndax
February 2nd 2012


128 Comments


I want to make a bunch of dummy accounts to restore the rating to having 2 for each score.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy