Lana Del Rey Born to Die
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fuckthatnoise
January 27th 2012


1479 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

review made me bump my rating down.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

(remember UK Funky?)


Did you just ask this question on Sputnik?

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012


7321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Don't forget our bet Downer!

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012


7321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

it's poo it's poo it's all for poo

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Ire
January 28th 2012


41828 Comments


album is pretty decent, she's moved up to being my 5th favorite member of odd future


classic

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2012


7321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

You made a stupendously convincing case, Butler - aided somewhat by the fact that you talked about the actual music more than Downer and Channing did (although the directions in which those two went in made for fantastic reads as well). I think the only boo-boos in this review are the a.) tl;dr nature of it and b.) this line: if the 'Forever Alone' meme has a soundtrack, it's this song because NO lol.

In any case, you've turned my cynicism into intrigued. May just buy this sucker when it turns up in Malaysia (a month late, no doubt).

Romulus
January 28th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

irving if you live in malaysia my mind will be blown

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2012


7321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I actually do Romulus =) To further drive the point home: you know the Kuala Lumpur Twin Towers? (arguably our most famous architectural landmark) I work there lol.



Romulus
January 28th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm so impressed. not only that you live in malaysia but also that a member of sputnik has a job

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2012


7321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Ahahahahaha.

Ever been to this part of the world mate?

Bluesky93
January 28th 2012


2 Comments


Flawless album, the best indie pop album I've heard in a long time.

Drsmith4
January 28th 2012


1719 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I can get behind this review.



Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2012


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

indie pop????

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2012


50960 Comments


I bet this is worse than la dispute

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

AsoTamaki
January 28th 2012


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, this is far more deserving of the hype.

Awesome review. I decided to read all of this one since the opinion seemed rebellious.

The middle section of National Anthem, Dark Paradise and Radio is just as excellent the opening four songs are for me. There are a few lesser compositions scattered around, but even those tracks are just maybe a little average or unmemorable. Still a worthwhile listen. Great pop album overall with no "must-skip" moments.

Bluesky93
January 28th 2012


2 Comments


She's not exactly pop...well you know.

Another great review:

http://popcrush.com/lana-del-rey-born-to-die-album-review/

gabethepiratesquid
January 28th 2012


4521 Comments


""everything else save for Radio is just awful, rushed, sexist, and hollow" welcome to the land of modern pop."

Goddammit andcas.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2012


28817 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah ive been rough on andcas as of late but he just keeps bringing the facepalm

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

Killerhit
January 28th 2012


5381 Comments


Can't stop laughing at academy's icon

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2012


50960 Comments


kill it with fire



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy