Lana Del Rey Born to Die
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
January 27th 2012



15202 Comments


"we all fall into those 'feldman moods,' as they're known around my house, once in awhile"

Hahaha.

Great review. I haven't bothered to check the full thing out, but what I've heard tells me that I'll probably dislike this.

Drsmith4
January 27th 2012



1712 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I feel bad for everybody who thinks this is so poor.

It's semi doomed to be a shrinker in the way that hardcore top-40 ejaculation would exhaust any "big new kind of kitschy pop artist," true, (weird metaphor, sorry) but at least I'm holding off on my grumbling for now.

This is a good record.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i like most of the songs on the record to some degree (the only one i outright hate is 'diet mtn dew') but there are problems that i can't ignore from an analytic perspective

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012



7144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

dry anal eel loooollll

(yes I had a fine college education)

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012



7144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

On a more review related note, this was an amazing piece Chan. It combines the best of your music-as-entertainment criticism with tomes upon tomes of insightful observation - which is, really, what music reviewing is all about.

In hindsight I'm now starting to think that those reviews of yours where you discussed the meaning of life via a Metallica album and spent a whole page NOT talking about Adele's album were simply signs of you turning a corner and climbing onto a higher plane of reviewing existence.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

chan reached reviewing nirvana

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012



7144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I hear it's like a neverending orgasm.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012



7144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Having watched the music videos for "Video Games" and "Born To Die" and then mulled them both over, I can't help but think that Lana Del Rey would make a great Daisy Buchanan.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2012



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i don't like the born to die video much but the 'video games' video is amazing

FelixCulpa
January 27th 2012



1237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i don't like the born to die video much but the 'video games' video is amazing"

True. Great review as well chan. Also when I see Dean pelton in your avatar I for some reason think of
"the duck song" because it looks like he's waddling.

Aphrodisiac
January 27th 2012



1739 Comments


great review i love you

Sanders
January 27th 2012



2341 Comments


My power, my pleasure, my pain...BABY

PGST3
January 29th 2012



53 Comments


Video Games so good though. Why not the rest of the album?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy