Lacuna Coil Dark Adrenaline
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CakeWithCream
January 27th 2012


1034 Comments


good review, dont care about the band enough to listen, but yeah cristina is hot

johnnydeking29
January 27th 2012


10650 Comments


Totally agreed, if only they made better music...

Willie
Moderator
January 27th 2012


16437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll stick to Valora for female fronted alt rock/metal.
Spotify only has two songs by them -- "I Waited For You" and "Extreme" and I didn't really hear anything special or unique about them. On the other hand, I still liked the two songs. She actually sounds like a better version of the chick from Eyes Set to Kill.

Digging: Obscura - Akrķasis

GiantSpeck
January 27th 2012


238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Spotify only has two songs by them -- "I Waited For You" and "Extreme" and I didn't really hear anything special or unique about them. On the other hand, I still liked the two songs. She actually sounds like a better version of the chick from Eyes Set to Kill.


Valora was featured in a remix of "Blow Me Away" on Breaking Benjamin's hits album, Shallow Bay.

Wizard
January 28th 2012


20003 Comments


more like says the guy who has the multi-colored eagle (Design the Skyline, terrible band) in his avatar as a joke. And yea this album sucks

Despite being a joke or not, no one will take your word seriously anymore for even referencing a band that needs to be forgotten about.

Excellent review Trey. Been awhile since I've heard Comalies. Maybe I should give it anoter listen before diving into this.



Tyrael
January 28th 2012


21005 Comments


fuck

this

band

GiantSpeck
January 29th 2012


238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They're inoffensive to the point that they're ironically offensive.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2012


6946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Listening to the stream right now.



The record is extremely catchy, If I were to rate right now, this is easily a 3/5 at least.

omnipanzer
January 30th 2012


21770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I was more impressed than I had expected... I'd 3 this

hold on

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnd 3'd

Digging: David Bowie - Blackstar

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2012


6946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm impressed with the pronunciation of English from both singers.



I would advice native English speaking people to get a life insurance before listening to Italians speaking English...









The cover of REM's "Loosing My Religion" is excellent.

Hawks
January 30th 2012


42080 Comments


Good review of course, but this band is god awful.

Digging: Inquisition - Into The Infernal Regions Of The Ancient

jayfatha
January 30th 2012


2883 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The cover of REM's "Loosing My Religion" is excellent.


The typo isn't all that's wrong with this statement

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2012


6946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Listen to the album again jayfatha...



The album isn't poor, but it isn't great either.



It is entertaining and relaxing, though.

Willie
Moderator
January 30th 2012


16437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's feakin' great. Not just good. ;)

KjSwantko
January 30th 2012


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album was a lot more enjoyable than I expected, I admit.

Willie
Moderator
January 30th 2012


16437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I never know if you're joking ;)

AsoTamaki
January 30th 2012


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

That cover...no. Loose interpretations of songs are cool so I keep trying to like it, but it just isn't happening.



"Kill the Light" rules though. I could go for more of that style.

KjSwantko
January 30th 2012


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@ Willie, serious this time lol. Album is actually really catchy and good for a few listens.

GiantSpeck
January 31st 2012


238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm impressed with the pronunciation of English from both singers.
I can't help but chuckle every time Andrea sings something with a "th" sound in it.

GiantSpeck
January 31st 2012


238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My 61 year-old father once said that Christina Scabbia sounds like Grace Slick (from Jefferson Airplane). The likeness is pretty uncanny when listening to "Losing My Religion", I think.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy