Foxy Shazam The Church of Rock and Roll
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Whatsgood
March 14th 2012


177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy touch is awesome, that high note slays.

TITSandGORE
March 15th 2012


47 Comments


Lol. I didn't know this album was out yet. I actually was a PA on the I Like It music video. I cleaned that whole fuckin church of rock n' roll. What a mess. Haha but it was fun. Cool dudes.

NotSoFast
April 22nd 2012


388 Comments


"She speaks of moments that captivate and entrance, while I pick apart pieces in an almost methodical fashion."

why hipsters have are hated by the general population.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 22nd 2012


10620 Comments


Well it's because they are am somewhat pretentious when they have are talking out of their asses.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It may only be comparatively speaking, but Foxy Shazam appear to show some restraint on their 4th LP 'The Church of Rock and Roll'! While the bombastic 70s glam-rock influence still very much exists, the Cincinnati sextet has produced (along with The Darkness' Justin Hawkins) a tighter, more focused record here. Unfortunately, that only occasionally works in their favor, with the album's uneven latter half lacking a little energy. It's still fun & the 1st half definitely has enough sing-along hooks to go around... But one can't help but feel that this is a step back from their self-titled LP. Recommended Tracks: Holy Touch, I Like It & Last Chance at Love.

primitiveplus
April 28th 2012


32 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this album. I don't know what it is, because Foxy Shazam didn't have it before. But this is incredible.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I just got around to this because I had such low expectations. Shame on me.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm upset that I haven't seen them yet. Been a fan since like 07 and still haven't found my way to a show.

bungy
November 5th 2012


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah what a fucking brilliant/entertaining dude

ViralOblivion
November 5th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My favorite album from them definitely

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think I love s/t and probably Flamingo Trigger more but this still rules



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy