Metallica Load
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
August 16th 2013


41735 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Bad album.

Cipieron
August 16th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's the spirit

sonictheplumber
August 16th 2013


5587 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

4???????????

sonictheplumber
August 16th 2013


5587 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

:D

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2013


51506 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I thought this was cool when I was ten, mostly cuz he said bitch

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 16th 2013


5643 Comments


I'm gonna make you, shake you, take you
I'm gonna be the one who breaks you

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 16th 2013


5643 Comments


Yeah, come on come on, come, make my day

MuzikAddikt
November 6th 2013


15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People are so jaded. I honestly believe this album deserves a 4/5. I think that a large majority of the bad reviews for this album are from die hard Ride the Lightning and Master of Puppets fans that can't wrap their mind around the fact that bands grow and evolve. The 1980's and 1990's were two very very different periods of time in the metal world and the band saw that and chose to explore new avenues of approach. Rather than become stale and fading with the times they chose to grow as a band in hopes of cementing their dominance as a metal band over two very different decades.



Just my opinion though... I still listen to this album often.



β€œIt is not the strongest or the most intelligent who will survive but those who can best manage change.”

― Charles Darwin

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


22848 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

good album but it has the worst song ever ever (ronnie)

Digging: Lamb of God - VII: Sturm und Drang

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2013


8130 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's not awful, they've done a lot worse. Had it been a little shorter, it would have been better.

Digging: Hammer King - Kingdom Of The Hammer King

demigod!
November 7th 2013


47076 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah the scary thing about this is they actually have 2 (maybe even 3) albums that are worse!!

Digging: Meat Puppets - Up on the Sun

emprorzurg
November 7th 2013


549 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

For me, this is their 3rd worst, and that's unlikely to change, I can't see St Anger or Reload ever being better than this for me

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2013


8130 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agreed, St. Anger is much worse and Reload is also worse than this one. I enjoy Death Magnetic a bit more than Load though.

emprorzurg
November 7th 2013


549 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I enjoy Death Magnetic alot more, it's about my 5th favourite album of theirs

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2013


8130 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

For me it goes, MoP>RtL>KEA>AJFA>Black Album>DM>Load>Reload>St. Anger

tempest--
November 7th 2013


16230 Comments


exactly the same as me

emprorzurg
November 7th 2013


549 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

MoP>KEA>RTL>Black>DM>AJFA>Load>RL>St Anger.



Not a huge fan of Justice, I only like a few select songs off the album

DominionMM1
November 7th 2013


11482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this > dm

Necrotica
November 7th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

RTL/AJFA (tied) > KEA > MoP/DM (tied) > The Black Album > Load > St. Anger > Reload >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Lulu

KILL
November 7th 2013


74239 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

MoP/DM (tied)


what the actual fuck



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy