Metallica Load
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigHans
February 19th 2013


27927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well yeah considering their first 5 albums are all 5s

XingKing
February 19th 2013


11906 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The Black Album is a 2.5-3/5

Inveigh
February 19th 2013


26019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Black Album should get no ratings below 3.5



personally I'd go with a solid-to-high 4

Digging: Neurosis - Fires Within Fires

BigPleb
February 19th 2013


47335 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Awful, just fucking awful

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

demigod!
February 19th 2013


48619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nah its not that bad

Digging: Darkthrone - Arctic Thunder

XingKing
February 19th 2013


11906 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It has a total of 4 good songs

BigPleb
February 19th 2013


47335 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

After the Black Album I've hated everything

Mickeymau5
February 19th 2013


1614 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

terrible

demigod!
February 19th 2013


48619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"It has a total of 4 good songs"



that's 4 more than st. anger has at least

evilford
February 19th 2013


33304 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this has 5-6 decent-enjoyable songs



st. anger is just a bad album, but it prob has a couple of songs I enjoy

Jeffrulesyou
February 20th 2013


278 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

load of shit

themanimal
February 22nd 2013


7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really wasn't sure of this album as I am a huge fan of their older stuff (kill em all- black album). I felt like this album was not too bad. My biggest thing is that it was such a HUGE step or change in direction from the black album that the fans werent acclimated to their new style which sucks. I mean, While the black album had some new elements to it, it still stayed fairly true to metallica. This album, not so much. Unfortunately james vocals sound so much different in this album, he sounds like he just yells more than he actually sings like in the good old days. I remember watching an interview where james says that they want to change direction a bit and mix things up but the vocal change was taken straight to the heart. It just doesnt sound like metallica to be honest. While I gave the album of 3, there are some goods and bads. Momma said was a pretty good song, and their are a few others but thats about it. If you like metallica, I would strongly recommend going to the old stuff before listening to this album because the old stuff is 10 times better!

Curse.
February 22nd 2013


8043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will defend this album until my dying day

Cipieron
February 22nd 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you and me curse

Titan
February 22nd 2013


13061 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no need to defend it, it stands on its own

ViperAces
February 23rd 2013


12559 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Bleeding Me and The Outlaw Torn are the only songs I really enjoy now, and Thorn Within is nice too.

DirtBagDan
February 23rd 2013


582 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

some decent songs on here

NeoSpaz
February 23rd 2013


4528 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It has its moments

Fozzie
March 30th 2013


504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

So many things wrong with this album and with this era of Metallica. The Metallica fanboys will go to their graves saying they didn't sell out.



The fact is Metallica did sellout. They didn't just cut their hair. Lars and Kirk went gay mode. Kirk went with the painted nails and lipstick, Lars went with the pierced tits and ears. Look at the inlay, cover, and photos of the Load era. Excluding Jason, these guys became big douchebags during this era.



This album is a mix of blusey rock and grunge. Then you have the laughable country tune Mama Said and southern rock track Ronnie.



The lyrics are a huge step down from the past Metallica. Look at the title track 'Ain't my Bitch' for a good example...



All of Kirk's solos on this album are forgettable. This guy hasn't been able to play his guitar since 1995 and write a decent solo since 1991.



Hetfield's voice is shot. This is the beginning of the yodeling and the beginning of the end. This is the first album to be tuned down half a step.



Lars drumming is average. Never was a great drummer but he had his moments. Starting in 1994 the kit started to shrink and the drumming got more bland.



I can't say anything positive or negative about Jason on this album. They ignored his suggestions and input. He could have saved this band.



Metallica has said they want to grow and try new things. They are proud of all their releases, but then why don't they play anything from the Load/Reload era besides Fuel? Because it all sucks and the fans want metal. Fuel is crap song by the way, Hetfield is just obsessed with it.



Top songs:

Ain't My Bitch

2X4

King Nothing

Bleeding Me

Wasting My Hate



You want blusey rock? Go listen to any ZZ Top which shits on this album.

Cipieron
March 31st 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i liked metallica before and after they sold out, so who cares



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy