Alcest Les Voyages De L Ame
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2014


13745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, alrighty then lol

feanaro
February 19th 2015


961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

title track makes me cry (((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((99

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2015


13745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first two tracks are perfect

MrNippleLipz
April 16th 2015


221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album kinda sucks compared to first two.

Digging: Saturndust - Saturndust

bnelso55
April 16th 2015


482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally got my wife to start listening to these guys and some Sigur Rós. The marriage just might stand a chance now.

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself

MrNippleLipz
April 16th 2015


221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Your girl should like alcest and sigur ros BEFORE you marry her.

zaruyache
April 16th 2015


8654 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Everybody likes Sigur Ros. Get her to jam some Mogwai and Hammock and if she don't love you forever she ain't worth it.

Digging: Timbre - Sun & Moon

bnelso55
April 16th 2015


482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Nipple - I'm learning this the hard way. Years of coming home to a living room filled with the sounds of Mumford & Sons and Ingrid Michaelson is wearing on the nerves.

bnelso55
April 16th 2015


482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Duly noted, Zaruyache. Will do. Baby steps though. I'm weaning her off some pretty potent garbage.

MrNippleLipz
April 16th 2015


221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Never heard of those bands but I looked em up, probably would make me go insane too lol.



I read somewhere that people with similar music taste are more compatible with each other, always found that interesting.

bnelso55
April 16th 2015


482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd believe it. Car rides and those little areas in the home around the turntable and ipod dock can turn into war zones, if you're not on the same wavelength.

MrNippleLipz
April 16th 2015


221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, also I'm sure your values and view point of the world, along with emotional depth would vastly differ from someone who only likes Nicki minaj or similar garbage.



I wish you and your woman luck in your relationship.

bnelso55
April 16th 2015


482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed. Cheers, man. Thanks!

TalonsOfFire
May 7th 2015


12651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Enjoying this almost as much as Ecailles, the first song is amazing

bnelso55
May 7th 2015


482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah. They opened with that song on their last tour through the states. What a powerful way to start a concert. Totally awesome.

TalonsOfFire
May 7th 2015


12651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd love to see them live, sounds like quite the experience. I'm hearing a lot more post-metal on this than before, wish there was more clean passages like on Ecailles

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 8th 2015


13745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea the first two songs are perfect

Dr7
May 8th 2015


151 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The album is perfect.

CK
May 8th 2015


5470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not perfect but this is definitely underrated

bnelso55
May 8th 2015


482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah. I wouldn't say perfect, but some of Alcest's best moments can be found here.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy