Alcest Les Voyages De L Ame
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Keyblade
September 14th 2013



14238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're 4/5 tracks agreed

Digging: Phlebotomized - Immense, Intense, Suspense

Amphoteric
September 14th 2013



1435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Percees de Lumiere is my favorite Alcest track probably

Digging: Deadwood - Picturing a Sense of Loss

Amphoteric
September 17th 2013



1435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Here's a live clip of some of the material that's on the new album, sounds pretty sweet.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQ-s4bTcInM

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 17th 2013



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

holy shit i had goosebumps

i am so excited for this, wow

Keyblade
September 17th 2013



14238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Please tell me it's gonna drop this year omg

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 17th 2013



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

think it's going to be january

CosmicPie
September 17th 2013



1073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sure it'll be nice, but I'm not expecting it to break any new boundaries from that clip. You can replace that song with a song from any previous album and get a very similar affect.

sixdegrees
September 17th 2013



16777 Comments


Mortifera is still the only thing neige has been involved with that I enjoyed.

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 17th 2013



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm sure it'll be nice, but I'm not expecting it to break any new boundaries from that clip. You can replace that song with a song from any previous album and get a very similar affect.


who the hell cares, no one does this kind of stuff better than alcest do and the new track sounds amazing

Amphoteric
September 17th 2013



1435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah Neige said he's looking at a January 2014 release date

CosmicPie
September 17th 2013



1073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"who the hell cares, no one does this kind of stuff better than alcest do and the new track sounds amazing"


It's beautiful stuff, look at my damn ratings. But it's starting to feel like a novelty that will soon wear off.

Amphoteric
September 17th 2013



1435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Idk, each album has had a different feel to me and they've been moving more towards the pure shoegaze sound, which I hear the new one is going to be almost all shoegaze. I should probably bump my rating a bit, seems way too low.

CosmicPie
September 17th 2013



1073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We'll see. Haha, I'm talking like someone with your rating and your talking like someone with mine. The irony.

DamnVanne
October 2nd 2013



1768 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I saw Alcest with Anathema on Friday, and they played another new song apart from that one. It was jaw dropping. I've only heard Voyages and Escailles, but it was far cooler than anything from either album.

Keyblade
October 2nd 2013



14238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mortifera is still the only thing neige has been involved with that I enjoyed.

Not even Peste Noire?

sixdegrees
October 2nd 2013



16777 Comments


ah fuck forgot he played on some of their demos

feanaro
November 29th 2013



809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

first single from the new album is streaming on spotify for some reason, probably gonna get taken down soon

https://play.spotify.com/track/16nVDiZK5DyeJNfn9cWWqY

osmark86
November 29th 2013



3770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sweet, gonna check it out

KILL
November 29th 2013



70573 Comments


is it bm

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

Evreaia
November 29th 2013



3953 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

seems like he totally dropped everything related to BM with the new album

god damned Neige

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy