Alcest Les Voyages De L Ame
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

like snowflakes [:

Tyrael
September 13th 2013


20974 Comments


funny!

Amphoteric
September 13th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There's some great moments and tracks on here, but overall I'm still kind of disappointed with this album, especially after Ecailles de Lune.

Hawks
September 13th 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I wasn't really disappointed by this because it's still really good. First two albums are definitely better though.

Keyblade
September 13th 2013


15436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, Ecailles is almost perfect...just wanted an excuse to say that

Digging: Sofia Gubaidulina - Chamber Music With Double Bass

Amphoteric
September 13th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Next one will be interesting, Neige said that it won't be a metal album so it's probably going to be purely shoegaze or something.

Amphoteric
September 13th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel the need to get this band a little more exposure, so Hawks if you haven't seen my message on the Entropia thread, you should check out my dig. You can listen to their entire album on their bandcamp page, and it is awesome.

Keyblade
September 13th 2013


15436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He also said that this isn't metal either so it could be like this

Amphoteric
September 13th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah but no more harsh vocals either.. they were so perfect on Ecailles de Lune : (

Keyblade
September 13th 2013


15436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also I second what Ampho said, that Ellende album is outstanding

JS19
September 14th 2013


4413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Yeah, Ecailles is almost perfect...just wanted an excuse to say that'

I don't think you need the 'almost'

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

but the last 3 tracks on ecailles are really disappointing

JS19
September 14th 2013


4413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Solar Song and Percailes de Lumiere aren't as amazing as the rest, but the closer....

Keyblade
September 14th 2013


15436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're 4/5 tracks agreed

Amphoteric
September 14th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Percees de Lumiere is my favorite Alcest track probably

Amphoteric
September 17th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Here's a live clip of some of the material that's on the new album, sounds pretty sweet.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQ-s4bTcInM

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 17th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

holy shit i had goosebumps

i am so excited for this, wow

Keyblade
September 17th 2013


15436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Please tell me it's gonna drop this year omg

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 17th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

think it's going to be january

CosmicPie
September 17th 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sure it'll be nice, but I'm not expecting it to break any new boundaries from that clip. You can replace that song with a song from any previous album and get a very similar affect.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy