Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ohfoxxxycole
January 16th 2012



4350 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what

BugZoid
January 16th 2012



331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Thank you to the people who gave me some feedback.
Good luck to those of you who somehow found a way to involve Mastodon, ICP, A7X, and Converge in the same argument.

BugZoid
January 16th 2012



331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Note: I am in no way fapping over this album. I just didn't want to be one of the elite reviewers that put out a review eighteen seconds after the album hit shelves. So I rested on my thoughts for a bit and tried to come up with something a bit more conducive to say. Hope it aided in the validity of my review.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2012



21575 Comments


I'll have to make a review for this at this rate

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

PurpleDino
January 16th 2012



3049 Comments


woah a 2?! How comes bro?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2012



21575 Comments


http://www.sputnikmusic.com/soundoff.php?albumid=83301#58256

PurpleDino
January 16th 2012



3049 Comments


fair enough I guess

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2012



21575 Comments


Probably one of the most overrated albums of last year along with James Blake.

PurpleDino
January 16th 2012



3049 Comments


I heard one James Blake song and it didn't grab me. This is just so catchy and fun and Mastodon I can't help but love it.

johnnydeking29
January 16th 2012



8987 Comments


Yay, another Hunter review; just what sputnik needed

Digging: Naked City - Radio

Tribalist
January 16th 2012



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

At first I thought "Creature Lives" was a pretty cool song, but after hearing it live I think it's freaking amazing. Really good album from Mastodon. Sweet review!

iambandersnatch
January 16th 2012



1465 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agree w/ you anarchist most of the time but I don't see how you could say that Crack The Skye has a lot of variety. That album is cohesive but on that same token sounds pretty similar throughout. While not having huge variety, I would say that this album shows more sides of Mastodon than does CTS.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2012



21575 Comments


Crack the Skye isn't amazingly varied but I think it has more variety than this

BugZoid
January 17th 2012



331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Sorry to upset anyone that gives me the bullshit "Just what Sputnik needed, another blah blah blah" comment. It gets old seeing this all over. It's a popular album, lots of people have lots of things to say about it.
Maybe I'll start saying "Just what Sputnik needed, another person who has nothing to say except that too much has been said about this album". This site experiences mob mentality to the max.

BugZoid
January 17th 2012



331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

^ TypicalSputnikGuySayWhat? Just let it rest.

BugZoid
January 17th 2012



331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

My apologies. Guess I'm one of the ones that was led astray by wanting comments on my review based on how well/not well done my review was, not how a bunch of people simply pass it by because other people have said things about it. Give me a break.

BugZoid
January 17th 2012



331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Well I guess it's just a notion that upsets me, as I take my writing pretty seriously. Or as seriously as a Sputnik review can be taken. I'm not one to try to fire off the first review of an album. I take a couple weeks or so after buying it to even contemplate a review. Maybe I should just start aiming for albums that have a single review or so.

BugZoid
January 17th 2012



331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Exactly! I mean my opinion of an albums always changes over time. Always. Whether it be in a positive or negative fashion.

YUJOS
January 18th 2012



914 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Εxcellent review Bugs! Po's d. Don't care who much The Hunter reviews will be posted on Sputnik. If they are well written and valid for "constructive" agreements or disagreements that's fine with me.

Digging: Misery Index - The Killing Gods



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy