Cyanotic MedPack Vol. 1
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Acanthus
January 13th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Willie - not striking your fancy?

Digging: MO - No Mythologies To Follow

Willie
Moderator
January 13th 2012


16120 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm at work. I can't download it until tonight.

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past

Acanthus
January 13th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah gotcha, hopefully the initial disappointment of this not being angry Cyanotic
goes away quickly.

KevinKC
January 13th 2012


215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm gonna check this out, I've just started to listen to cyanotic but quite like it.

Nice review.

MO
January 13th 2012


18993 Comments


Nice review nice to see you writing again acan. Gon' check it out.

Acanthus
January 13th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks 'opeth, it's worth a listen at least!

PistolPete
January 13th 2012


3644 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Loved "Medication generation", easily one of my top albums for 2010, was waiting for them to release something, this is great news.

Digging: Skyharbor - Guiding Lights

Acanthus
January 13th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It took me awhile to listen to MG, but once I did I was enthralled.

PistolPete
January 13th 2012


3644 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I was hooked as soon as I heard "Dose Responsive", all the album had to do was keep giving me that and I was good to go. Glad they remixed "Monochrome Skies", that was one of the highlights.

Good review man, pos. EP is sick, I'm currently two songs in though.

Acanthus
January 13th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really consider the fourth track one of the best moments here, glad you're digging it so far!

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 13th 2012


6188 Comments


Just skimmed this review but I'll pos, only thing I noticed is both instances of "it's" in your final paragraph should be without the apostrophe.

Acanthus
January 13th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks, fixed.

MassiveAttack
January 14th 2012


2688 Comments


I love Cyanotic work and this change of direction would be welcomed, great review too.

Acanthus
January 14th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice to see people are enjoying the softer direction so far!

Acanthus
January 14th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So apparently JP Anderson from Rabbit Junk plays "wah-wah talk bass" on this version of "Monochrome Skies" - pretty awesome to see these guys collaborating.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2012


10361 Comments


Wow nice review Acanthus, and congrats on the feature! :]

Acanthus
January 14th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Omaha!

@Potsy - hope you enjoy it!

Acanthus
January 14th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm a fan of everything they've done, some of the first industrial I ever heard was by them.

PistolPete
January 15th 2012


3644 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's alright, just was a fan of the heavier sections in the last album, I hope they don't forget to keep it heavy a bit for the next LP. That was where they really showed me how unique they are.

Sorry I know I'm weighing the average down lol but "Medication Generation" just got the adrenaline going more you know?

Acanthus
January 15th 2012


9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The band will be releasing more 'packs like this soon, I too like the heavy sections of their previous work but was surprised at how well they pulled off subtlety.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy