Northlane Discoveries
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dixoncocks
January 28th 2013



2433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Forget what I said about liking In Hearts Wake more than these guys. This is clearly a better album.

Digging: Islander - Violence and Destruction

J0ckstrapsFTW
January 29th 2013



3652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ya it is. In hearts wake though has really catchy riffs

Devastator
January 29th 2013



2452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No one has answered my damn question.

AfterTheBreakdown
January 29th 2013



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i havent heard a release date or anything yet.

J0ckstrapsFTW
January 30th 2013



3652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ya what the hell is up with that I want some news

DotEight
January 30th 2013



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No one knows yet they haven't said anything since Worldeater. My guess is late March or Early April.

AfterTheBreakdown
January 31st 2013



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

didn't like worldeater that much.

patman1001
January 31st 2013



1012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah it was kind of boring

AfterTheBreakdown
January 31st 2013



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i hope the rest is better. Don't see the new one being as good as this regardless.

DotEight
January 31st 2013



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought it was just fine. Some of you I can tell had way too high of expectations for their next album. Kind of the only downside about releasing a great debut.

TheCollectiveFacade
February 6th 2013



650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The review is only scraping the surface in its attempt to dissect that album. Not one mention of the structure of the album and its inherent concept of the spiritual struggle.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

TheCollectiveFacade
February 6th 2013



650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll let the silence speak for me. The words are like stars unimaginable in my
sky. I can see what the eyes cannot see. I cann hear what the ears cannot hear.
I can feel what the heart and mind cannot feel. I am imagination. What if
dreams were reality? We could reap a world we've sewn. Lost in imagination.
Lost in a world that is not your own. Watching my world crumble away while I'm
searching for meaning and purpose in this life. Flourished in knowledge and
gifted with a pure existence. I can see what the eyes cannot see. I can hear
what the ears cannot hear. I've given myself a reason to live for. On my own,
I've given myself something to live for. On my own. Upon this desolate rock I
cast my soul into the sky, liberating myself and opening my mind to the
universe. Together we will shine a light like stars burning through the dark"

I concur the lyrics are blatantly shit

ShitsofRain
February 6th 2013



5591 Comments


mr--rogers asked: Hey dudes, is Worldeater just a single or is it going to be a full album?

just a single man

Digging: Ben Sims - Fabric 73

TheCollectiveFacade
February 6th 2013



650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

When i was talking to the band at one of their concerts they assured me if worldeater was a 10,
discoveries is only a 6 in comparison. So I am expecting an album that delivers on their promise. The
album will probably drop within the next 3 months, all the material is written they just need to
finish recording.

AfterTheBreakdown
February 6th 2013



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no way that will be released in 3 months if its not recorded yet.

TheCollectiveFacade
February 6th 2013



650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This was like 5 months ago, before they even recorded, and worldeaters already out.

loveisamixtape
February 6th 2013



5904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

a lot of people have been hatin on Worldeater but i thought it ruled and could be considered better than probably half of the songs on this album

Digging: Keep - Hypnosis for Sleep

AfterTheBreakdown
February 6th 2013



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thought u meant the new album.

J0ckstrapsFTW
February 6th 2013



3652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I really liked world eater too

loveisamixtape
February 6th 2013



5904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i mean the song! i wish i were referring to the album

if it turns out to be an ep i'm gonna be so pissed tho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy