Bolt Thrower War Master
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YUJOS
December 30th 2011



916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@ Megadeth - and the production in the album also...

Megadeth
December 30th 2011



935 Comments


are you new to music?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

YUJOS
December 30th 2011



916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@ Megadeth Yes!!! You got it man!!!!

TheNotrap
December 30th 2011



8029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@Hyperion
And that’s how they got their name m/

@Balls
Thanks a lot m/

@Shadow
Indeed. Bolt Thrower = killer riffs. What Dwells Within’s main riff slays hard.

@ Twiddlebop
Thanks man. I will correct that in a moment.

@ YUJOS
I believe I understand your point about the production.
Even if it sounds dated by modern standards, back in 91 Colin Richardson’s work was much appreciated, and to be honest I still like the production/sound engineering of War Master.


Digging: Savage Grace - Master Of Disguise

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2011



18247 Comments


ya i know thats why i said it

Digging: Syndrone - Salmataxia

YUJOS
December 30th 2011



916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@ The Notrap : First of all Colin Richardson is THE producer! My only complain about the album's production is that the drums are higher in the mix than the guitars and thus, overshadows them, which should be exactly the opposite. Imagine that and what a guitar sound this album could have.

TheNotrap
December 30th 2011



8029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Indeed, Colin Richardson is a top level producer.

You're probably right the drums are a little bit high on the mix but, in my humble opinion, not enough to overshadow the guitars. Don't you think this album still have a cool and intense guitar sound? Just listen to What Dwells Within m/

However your argument is, of course, valid.

YUJOS
December 30th 2011



916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah i understand what you mean. What Dwells Within is the best song in the album. It has killer riffs but with a better production the riffs could be more intense, soundwise.

TheNotrap
December 30th 2011



8029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Logical argument YUJOS. I can't refute it.

XulOnerom
December 30th 2011



1818 Comments


Warhammer inspired death metal, what's not to like??

Have a pos

TheNotrap
December 31st 2011



8029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^^
Riff, you need to feed your love for "...For Victory" and "Those Once Loyal".

rockandmetaljunkie
January 1st 2012



3302 Comments


another good review
pos

TheNotrap
January 1st 2012



8029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thanks man.

ThrashK
January 23rd 2012



60 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great, if a bit short, review mate. Pos!

Excellent album

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012



18247 Comments


bolt frower

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012



18247 Comments


but IVth

TheNotrap
May 15th 2012



8029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

All their work is interesting in my opinion.

FR33L0RD
June 1st 2012



1461 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This band rules.
Amazing music for training workout.

FR33L0RD
June 1st 2012



1461 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

argh...double posting

heartofchambers355
June 21st 2012



163 Comments


awesome review dude. am giving this album a listen now and its great. doomy yet grind like so potent good shit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy