The Weeknd Echoes of Silence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sanders
January 6th 2013



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't think I could ever live in London. I miss living on a campus uni though, that was a sick 3 years

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ah I've never been to Scotland

Yeah I'd like to go to a campus uni. That's one of the things Nottingham has over Bristol

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013



2869 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Where did you go, Sanders?


InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013



2869 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Furthest down England I think I've been is Hull unfortunately

Sanders
January 6th 2013



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was at Lancaster, but I'm doing at graduate course now at Warwick

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh I know someone who goes to warwick.

Furthest down England I think I've been is Hull unfortunately

you're not missing much

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013



2869 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Warwick looks pretty luscious

http://www.visitwarwick.co.uk/images/places/Warwick-photographs029.jpg

Looks like Bethesda picked up on dat house design

You're not missing much either, Anarchist

Sanders
January 6th 2013



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Warwick's a decent uni, but I only lived on campus there for the first year. I'm now in Warwick/Leamington Spa, and it's really nice. I prefer the smaller towns to big cities, they seem to be more friendly to me.

"Furthest down England I think I've been is Hull unfortunately"

I dunno, I like Cornwall and Sussex

Sanders
January 6th 2013



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"http://www.visitwarwick.co.uk/images/places/Warwick-photographs029.jpg"

haha yeah I've driven past there a few times, that part of Warwick is quaint. It's a shame though that the Uni of Warwick is a bit of a misnomer, it's closer to Coventry, which is an absolute shit hole.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Warwick looks nice, as did Cambridge before they turned me down ):

But personally I prefer big vibrant cities. There's a vibe about them I love and I need things to be
going on around me. I hate the quiet and calm. Bristol would be good for that..

Sanders
January 6th 2013



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I guess I might get used to it, I've never really spent enough time in them to know for certain that I would dislike it, but as a tourist I get very frustrated by how rude people are and how overcrowded it is.

Oxbridge is full of assholes anyway, I wouldn't worry. You still deciding where to go?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, it's between Nottingham and Bristol depending on whether I still get an offer from the latter. Even then I'm not sure but I'd probably go Bristol. They've both got things going for them.

Sanders
January 6th 2013



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know much about Bristol to be honest, but I spent a few days at Nottingham uni, and it was a pretty awesome campus. What are you looking to study?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

geography. At bristol with study abroad as well although I can get that at nottingham too, I just have to apply afterwards

Nottingham and Exeter have awesome campuses. Bristol feels a bit run down but it makes up for it with the city

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013



2869 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Holy crap, the architecture of Nottingham campus looks insane. I really like Stirling's, just a massive lake, grass, trees and these hills in my face every morning when I open my window.

http://www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/stirling/wallace/images/fromcastle.jpg

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's pretty sweet

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013



2869 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I think next sunny day we have the plan is to climb them with a 6 pack of beer. It only takes like 45 minutes to climb the nearest one from our building anyway.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol I'm sick of climbing hills/mountains after last year

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013



2869 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha, it's not really far up, summit is under 500m I think, just a fun walk really

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I feel ill already



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy