The Weeknd Echoes of Silence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
December 26th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This guy bores me I have heard a couple songs and none were energetic at all and had no real passion or emotion

Can't tell if you're trolling or not, but that's still one of the dumbest comments I've ever seen.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

played this at a party. got told it was shit and they started playing awolnation instead. mad times

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

slipnslide
January 6th 2013


2640 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

SAIL

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I would only ever consider playing something like this at an afterparty

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'll put it this way they played the pokemon song and then the offspring and rounded it up with tenacious d and soad and i'm like, i'm outta here guys. and i ditched them and went home

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If that gets them keen for a night out that's pretty lame. Shoulda told them to put on Annie Mac's houseparty playlists or something.

Wolfhorde
January 6th 2013


13688 Comments


At a party you gotta play something with a more upbeat vibe, fish. Like TNGHT or some shit.

Also, that kinda sounds like a kiddie party. And by kiddie I mean infantile teenagers.

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually played tnght and they hated it and yeah it basically was

don't go to many

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Damn, who doesn't get a buzz from Higher Ground by TNGHT? Nobody I know..

I quite like playing trance at parties, the hooks always put me in great moods

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not very familiar with trance, know anything particular I could give a quick listen? not just a youtube mix

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's mostly compilations, mixes and singles as you'd guess.. Good LPs are quite hard to come by. I think my introduction
to trance was Above & Beyond's Tri-State. A good way to get into individual artists is to grab AVB's A State of Trance
comps, they're always good quality and a method of branching out in the genre.

Wolfhorde
January 6th 2013


13688 Comments


"I actually played tnght and they hated it and yeah it basically was

don't go to many"
The fuck.
"Damn, who doesn't get a buzz from Higher Ground by TNGHT? Nobody I know.."
Agreed. I mean I haven't played that stuff to a lot of people I know but I'd bet my left hand on the fact that a lot of them would dig it.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

people here have awful tastes in music

chambered99
January 6th 2013


821 Comments


i got less interested in these mixtapes the more it went on :[

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Same here chambered, I like this one marginally better than Thursday though, probably borderline 3.5.

Where in England do you live Anarchist?

Wolfhorde
January 6th 2013


13688 Comments


Well, some here do too but there are huge differences. And a lot of the people I know you can interest or inspire some new stuff if you know what they're into.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think I like all the mixtapes equally these days. Thursday and EoS had to grow on me ,unlike HoB.


Bromley, Greater London. On the border with Kent.

And a lot of the people I know you can interest or inspire some new stuff if you know what
they're into.

nah see I don't know many people like this unfortunately

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is it any good? The wikipedia photo of Market Square doesn't look too great, haha

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013


22047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well there's the glades. The whole area's a bit tacky, although I live in a more affluent pocket of the borough. There's stuff to do but I'm kinda bored of the whole area so I won't be too sad to be moving away later this year to either Bristol or Nottingham.

Where do you live?

InfamousGrouse
January 6th 2013


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dude leaving home is incredible. It's always awkward the first couple hours until the drinks are in free-flow though.

Dumfries at home for 4-5 months a year, Stirling at uni for the remainder. Home is pretty shit and the economy is backwards as hell so I prefer it up the road. They're similarly sized but I suppose being in a two-mile radius of 5k students of the same age has its perks.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy