Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheMoreira
April 12th 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh hey finally some backup lol

It IS good. They just tried a different approach and well it does work, but not as the traditional Opeth approach typically does imo.

TalonsOfFire
April 12th 2014


8240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It still sounds like Opeth, but the songwriting is unfocused and kind of all over the place because they tried to emulate avant-garde 70's bands

Digging: Stella Luna - Stargazer

Itwasthatwas
April 12th 2014


770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Gotta agree with Wiz on this one, I'm all for experimentation but this is a shit album

tempest--
April 12th 2014


13930 Comments


lol

FiveLeavesLeft
April 12th 2014


9847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Flower power

yourgodisinferior
April 17th 2014


930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album went from a 3 when I first heard it.. then a 3.5 months later.. and now about a year after I've deemed it worthy of a 4

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


12040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, this one has growth potential. Might bump my rating if I feel it's worthy.

Emyay
April 17th 2014


5968 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

about to lower my rating. album smells of average

adr
April 17th 2014


2945 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's good

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


37232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Its amaze, fuck off.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

Emyay
April 17th 2014


5968 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

not really into prog i guess

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


12040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The Devil's Orchard makes me think of KC.

Sweet album is sweet.

Honestly, I might bump my rating today.

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


12040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Haxprocess, omg.

GrandpaSeth3000
April 17th 2014


367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes the dannyboy89/gs3k Opeth club.
Who else's wants to join this?

- gs3k

TalonsOfFire
April 17th 2014


8240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's really a matter of taste with this, the music's meandering and a little flawed but overall still great, people who don't like that kind of music won't get anything out of this. I might bump up my rating because honestly this is a really great album with either amazing songs or great songs.

Best Tracks: I Feel the Dark, Häxprocess, Folklore, Marrow of the Earth

climactic
April 17th 2014


19433 Comments


not a very good album

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


12040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@Talons: It mostly has to do with what people expect out of this band.

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


37232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

clim, go away plssssss

TalonsOfFire
April 17th 2014


8240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

At first I was really disappointed with this because it sounds nothing like their other stuff, but over the years I kept giving it a chance and now I might even love it despite how much I miss 1998-2007 Opeth

climactic
April 17th 2014


19433 Comments


the only worthwhile songs here are devils orchard, folklore and haxprocess really



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy